Ratings based on 1,003 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from downtown Seattle

Really really happy with my decision to stay here

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I travel to this area alone frequently, but never with my family. My initial thoughts were stressful trying to find a family friendly location that had all the amenities, central location, and roomy enough for the family. I couldn't be happier with this hotel! Nicest Best Western on the planet! Spotless inside, maids and cleaning team comstantly keeping this place looking immaculate, fantastic and responsive service, large rooms, and a phenomenal pool. Plus easy parking (dirt cheap for this area) and the breakfast was comprehensive too. Will def return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Good location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Parking is a little bit of a challenge ! Large cars / trucks will struggle . Room small but ok. Value for price is good . Breakfast was nice but coffee was not good . Will go again as the hotel is well placed for concerts .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
This hotel impressed us. The location was fantastic, the rooms were spacious and our bathroom was very nice. The hotel is in good condition, great pool area and amenities. The only caveat for me was the breakfast. There weren't enough healthy options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The pool area is beautiful and how clean and attractive the hotel is.
Cons: Looks like they are still updating rooms.
Great hotel! Pool area is adorable and the suites are nice. Although they are still updating rooms, everything is clean and the beds are so comfortable you enjoy sleeping in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Pool, courtyard, hotel decor, clean, quiet room, complimentary breakfast, good location
Cons: The pool man should start at 6:00am then the pool would be available mid-morning
Location: Saddle Ranch, Starbucks, and the Comedy Store nearby. Short ride to Hollywood and Highland.
This is my third time visiting LA and I've finally found the perfect hotel. Good location, beautiful pool and courtyard, super clean! I am definitely returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Point, NC

Lovely hotel with an amazing staff

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Great location - great food within walking distance. Wonderful, helpful staff and a great breakfast! Floor 4 breakfast area has different options than floor 3 and less crowded. Enjoyed the walkways behind the pool area - private and well landscaped. Had a peaceful, enjoyable stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

No next time

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A little bit of service wouldn't hurt.
Location: Sunset Boulevard, Beverly Hills, Hollywood Sign, Hollywood Bowl, Universal Studios, Madame Tussaud...
We expected much more from this hotel as it was marked an Expedia VIP member. Other than the room don't expect to get anything. I expected more for the value of what i was paying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
It was a great stay and close to everything I wanted to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very enjoyable place to stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017
noisy at night. could hear people walking at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of all the best of Hollywood

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location and great patio/pool area
Location: Everything 'famous' is within walking distance, Comedy Store, Troubadour...the rock 'n roller Chateau Marmont hotel etc.
Room had french doors that opened onto patio/pool area...excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by CHICO, Hotel Management
It was pleasure to have you with us.Thank you for your feedback we really appreciated it.