Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area SF

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Good centralized location, old world Beverly Hills charm. Spacious rooms, great parking arrangements, wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel - great location!...

Posted Jul 21, 2017
I had a wonderful sweet and I loved the pool and The "Petit Café"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was my 6th stay there

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I love this hotel. Very clean, love kitchenette, swimming pool. All very comfortable. This time I was a bit disappointed - people in the room downstairs were having a party all night long - it was my first night after a long flight but they were so noisy - I could not sleep. I complained to reception - it didn't help :( They only stopped at 5.30 in the morning! I could hear every word as most of the time they were outside smoking!!! Luckily they checked out next day. So my advice - always choose the rooms in the main building - they are better, bigger and more private.
5 out of 5
by Hemamalie

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
absolutely amazing...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey hotel that acts like a motel

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is super stingy. The rooms are tiny and You have to pay for everything like it's a small rundown motel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Last Resort Accomodation

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
1. Inadequate swimming pool maintenance. Dirt and droppings at the pool bottom, infrequent maintenance.2.Inflexibility in granting an extended check-out time, even by 1 hour.(to 1 pm. ) 3. very limited in-house dining menu, and expensive.4.Dining room needs a make-over, to improve ambience.5. Even on the check-out day, persistent housekeeping calls, to enquire when the room would be vacated. 6. one of the front needs to brush up on social customer interaction skills, which makes him seem condescending, argumentative and impatient in the ensuing conversation , which ultimately ended in him being proven incorrect, despite him repeating that I was wrong. The situation certainly would have improved, if he had spent at least 2 minutes listening to the customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulare, CA

Upgraded to a Sweet Suite

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Would be nice if the pillows were more soft but i'm just searching for something negative here - no complaints really
Location: You can walk about a mile to Santa Monica Blvd to shop and eat, its a perfect walk that gives you some nice exercise, not a grueling climb though
Second time staying here and I loved it, perfect location for what I needed, easy in, easy out and walking distance to places to shop and eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, ND

Great Location!

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Orbitz
We loved the old world charm of this boutique hotel! We would recommend a Luxury Suite, it has all the amenities for a comfortable and relaxing vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay at the Beverly.....

Posted May 23, 2017
We had an excellent experience at the Beverly....I will be returning.