Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Charged an extra $10 for a third person even tho we already had two beds in the room. On a daily basis we had to ask for clean towels (we stayed a week) and even though we had a third person they only gave us 2 towels. The room was never cleaned once the whole week we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Good ubication

Posted May 27, 2017
I liked where the hotel was and that was close to Beverly Hills and West Hollywood. I liked the room too even though it was way too hot but the AC was working pretty well so at least that helped. What I didn't like at all is that there's no pool and for a motel it's pretty expensive. I imagine there use to be a pool because of The pictures but not anymore and you should expecify that
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

For the price, just fine. Near plenty of eateries.

Posted May 6, 2017
Slept good...the amenities needed some help to function, i.e., TV remote didn't work very well need to close door to the toilet area because the toilet never stopped running. Again, for the price, it was clean, the bed was firm and I would return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our final stay @ Beverly Inn

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
This is my fourth time staying here. I knew to expect very basic amenities. However, this stay, it was just terrible. The woman that runs the place was extremely rude and just generally a miserable person. We booked the room for a total of four people. The room had two bath towels. When we asked for a couple extra towels, we were questioned and she wouldn't provide them. There were issues with the toilet (no one in my group had used the toilet #2, yet). She said a plunger was in the supply closet. The beds in this room were especially old. Probably a solid 20 years old. Yes, this motel is cheap. No, there were no bugs (thank god). Yes, the location is pretty decent. But I can no longer recommend this motel, due to management. She made us incredibly uncomfortable. If you read this, lady, please for the love of God, find happiness. You don't deserve to be so miserable in life.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Lots of damage furniture stain wall steam box spring breakfast pastry from 7/11
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Worst hotel I ever stayed

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The room was filthy. My wife did not sleep at all. Just take a look at pictures. The spring box of one of the the bed was broken. I am not sure why are they allowed to operate these dirty hotel. The doors should be closed until it is remodeled, specially the room we stayed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
My staying was alright. I wasn't expecting much anyway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Disgusting painted toilet seat

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Clerk greeted us in her pajamas; no coffee in room; 2 flat pillows for king size bed; poor wifi connection; ripped carpet w iron burn; rude staff; bad smelly room I blame Orbitz for this terrible experience. They need to find people in our country making these reservations instead of the Philippines!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Amazing location!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
If you are looking for something fancy, modern or super accommodating, maybe this isn't the hotel for you. On the other hand, if you want a super reasonably priced room with all basics you need that's in an AWESOME neighbourhood, this is the place. I've stayed in better hotels, and I've stayed in worse, but you can't really beat that location. It's right across the street from CBS studios and a less than 10 minute walk from the Grove. There's a Trader Joe's in the neighbourhood too! So pretty much everything you need as far as groceries and delicious lunch/breakfast is right around the corner. If you are planning on shopping on Melrose Ave it's a pretty close walk as well. Getting to Sunset and Hollywood is easy too, walkable if you're into long walks, otherwise it's not far at all by car. The main negative thing about the Beverly Inn would be that the staff aren't very friendly. I had to go to the front desk/call them a few times and I was a little intimidated! Not mean exactly, but they made me feel like I was an inconvenience. The rooms are definitely dated too, but I didn't find that they were dirty so they were fine by me. All in all I would stay there again for sure! It's old, but cute and all you really need of you're gonna be out and about in LA all day anyways.