Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Excellent Service, great location and luxurious vibe throughout; it is just a blast to stay there in the heart of Beverly Hills with the hotel being a social hub; the transportation service to the nearby shops and restaurants is one of a kind. Altogether, the place to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Outstanding service, which make up for the somewhat outdated rooms. Great food and public areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Worth the extra $$$

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Cons: Maybe just some sort of breakfast option beyond just what room service has available.
Location: There's lots of places to eat and shop and all within walking distance.
The hotel itself is beautiful. The staff is very friendly and hard-working. Our room was spacious and very clean with a nice view of downtown LA as well as overlooking the hotel pool. Be prepared to pay Beverly Hills prices for the hotel restaurants and other eateries in the surrounding area. But if you are celebrating, as we were, it's really a great destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for restaurants and shopping

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Amazing hotel and loved the studio! Would love to go back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never go to this hotel again

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The room was nice
Cons: Restaurant service
Restaurant at the pool, service was very bad, they ignored us. Took 20 min just to flag down a waitress. The free coffee and breakfast pastries in the hotel was worse than a Days Inn. They told us upon check in that there would be free coffee and pastries in the morning but there were either no pastries or the coffee was depleted and the station was a mess.This is not up to par with what I thought the Four Seasons was all about. Upon check out I examined my bill and was charged for valet parking when I didn't even have a car and they would have known that if upon check in they had asked for a plate number as all other hotels do. Check your bill if you stay there because it's $50/day. I could certainly fill in the gaps on my story but I'm not allowed enough characters on this site. The worst part was I wrote a 3 page letter to the General Manager, Mr. Trodd and have heard nothing. I will never stay here again, it's the Beverly Hills Hotel or the Penninsula Hotel which never disappoints. They need to take a class from them on customer service..
5 out of 5
by J A

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent choice. Everything was first class. No question I will stay there again on my next trip to LA.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Up to 4 Seasons' Standards

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
This was the first time I have ever stayed at a 4 Seasons and had such a miserable experience. I travel 225 - 300 days a year. I stay at the 4 Seasons probably 125 nights a year, and book several conferences (with 20-30 rooms) 4 times a year. I had several meals there. The food was quite sub-par. My two room service deliveries were awful. The lunch at the pool for two took way too long and the food was delivered cold. The hotel did not provide me with a wake up call, I missed my flight and it cost me an extra 2,500 dollars to get home on time for meetings the next day because I had to switch airlines. When the cleaning crew supervisor found out I didn't get my wake up call, she notified the front desk. She came back an hour later (as I was still waiting on the bellman, which also took way too long), she was shocked the front desk or hotel manager did not call me. The people who work there are all very nice, the service is with a smile, but when the Waldorf just opened to rave reviews, and the London West Hollywood offers 5 stars service (and scores every time with it), I would be hard pressed to say I wanted to book this hotel ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, wa

Elegant and chic hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Orbitz
I have never had such an amazing time before. Loved the hotel itself and my room. Staff is amazing!!! Everybody was so caring and thoughtful. Had my hair done and makeup at the hair Salon. Terrific! Food at the restaurant was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you very much for choosing the Beverly Wilshire, A Four Seasons Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
by Gwen

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Extraordinary, as anticipated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you very much for choosing the Beverly Wilshire, A Four Seasons Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!