Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Excellent location.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Great location & Low price. Was able to check out at 12.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The location was good enough, not the best place in Beverley hill's but still good, close to a nice market, coffee place and just a block from the Grove. The first impression wasn't great though, appeared cheap, the front desk had a bullet proof glass which worried us about the overall safety, we were reassured by the staff, but again, customer servive could be way better. The room itself was decent for the price, the bed was excellent, clean and comfortable, I'd have to say that the best thing about that place was the bed. Overall, decent for the price, not horrible, just what you need when you spend your entire day outside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel disaster

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: We did not like any thing about this hotel. Needed upgrades on everything. Location was convenient to attractions and restaurants.
Cons: Believe me everything needs to be improved. No one should ever stay there.
How about mold in the bathroom? That should be enough. Old hotel desperately in need of refurbishing. We left the room immediately and found a better hotel close by, fortunately. This hotel does not deserve a rating of any kind. I called Expedia and was given a refund immediately. Do not stay at this hotel even if the rates look good. The room had an old odor about it. Not good. Couch in the room was broken. There was no elevator to the second floor. Parking was limited and was located in a back ally. Not certain if cars would be safe there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Lastminute
Guy at the front desk was the most unfriendly person I met in LA. Didn't want to lend me a power socket converter because I was "going to steal it". Absolutely shocked, how do you even run a hotel with customer service like that?
4 out of 5
by Marion

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Arthur R.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Perfect to walk around!

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The hotel has a great location though you don't especially want to stay there to do hotel time... rooms okay but no special amenities. Free parking though its pretty small!
4 out of 5
by Sylvia

Good for price and location

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
We have a late flight and the manager was there waiting for us when we checked in after 10 pm. Supermarket and laundromat down the street was good. Close to the 101 for our adventure to Universal Studios. Being by the grove was great too.
3 out of 5
by frank

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Convenieced to alllocation but bathtub old need up date
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels