Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Has sooo much potential

Posted Dec 31, 2017
The area that this hotel is in is great. A very hip, artsy district with lots of shops and cafes around. The outside of the hotel is cute. Rooms were okay, more like a motel. The bathroom was another story! Yuck! I would recommend keeping your shoes on. I really needed a shower but because of how dirty it was, I decided I’d rather stink than step inside. There were a few cigarette burns in the shower curtain and the bath mat was completely covered in mold!! Agh! This hotel could be great, but it seems nobody really cares about cleanliness there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Excellent location.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Great location & Low price. Was able to check out at 12.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The location was good enough, not the best place in Beverley hill's but still good, close to a nice market, coffee place and just a block from the Grove. The first impression wasn't great though, appeared cheap, the front desk had a bullet proof glass which worried us about the overall safety, we were reassured by the staff, but again, customer servive could be way better. The room itself was decent for the price, the bed was excellent, clean and comfortable, I'd have to say that the best thing about that place was the bed. Overall, decent for the price, not horrible, just what you need when you spend your entire day outside.
4 out of 5
by Matt

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
If you're simply looking for a place to sleep and shower while visiting LA this place gives you exactly that. No more no less
3 out of 5
by Candice

Fair but Reasonable

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
If you’re looking for a clean bed with a shower, at a reasonable rate for the area, this is the place. Needed a place to stay while a family member was at Cedar Sinai Medical Center. Just needed a place to sleep and shower and stayed at the hospital all day. Carpet and hair dryer needed to be cleaned. Could use fresh paint. The price was right and it met my needs. The guy at the desk was great.
4 out of 5
by don

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Walking distance to The Grove and Farmers Market and shopping. Rooms were ok for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel disaster

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: We did not like any thing about this hotel. Needed upgrades on everything. Location was convenient to attractions and restaurants.
Cons: Believe me everything needs to be improved. No one should ever stay there.
How about mold in the bathroom? That should be enough. Old hotel desperately in need of refurbishing. We left the room immediately and found a better hotel close by, fortunately. This hotel does not deserve a rating of any kind. I called Expedia and was given a refund immediately. Do not stay at this hotel even if the rates look good. The room had an old odor about it. Not good. Couch in the room was broken. There was no elevator to the second floor. Parking was limited and was located in a back ally. Not certain if cars would be safe there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Lastminute
Guy at the front desk was the most unfriendly person I met in LA. Didn't want to lend me a power socket converter because I was "going to steal it". Absolutely shocked, how do you even run a hotel with customer service like that?
4 out of 5
by Marion

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Arthur R.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels