Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!!

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
I couldn't stay for breakfast, but the ingredients looked so fresh and nummy! Farmers market is less than a mile away, I walked it easily. They were lovely and the spot was sweet. Park backwards so leaving is an easy out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Conveniently located near Union Sq

Posted May 14, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Good bed, good shower and good working wifi. Sound proofing of the room is OK.
Cons: A fridge would have been nice since these guys don't serve breakfast.
Union Sq, a good base to visit SF, is also a costly neighborhood. King George finds a compromise between high prices, excellent location and an acceptable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from temecula

Posted May 3, 2017
The only thing I didn't like was the noise of the traffic
3 out of 5
by Mattia

Shabby but not chic

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
This was an overnight stay and the owner was very nice. The house is a beautiful, old house in the Old Hollywood" style. Unfortunately, there was a lot of updating to be done, and the dining room chairs were old upholstery and stained. Walls needed to be painted and just an air of upkeep needed. Otherwise, location was great and served my needs well.
5 out of 5
by RICHARD

Independant thinkers.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was a breathe of fresh air, to find a place that's unique and not full of corporate branding, i also noticed at Breakfast which bye the way was excellent, it attracts a more eclectic type of person, not your more hum-drum type of person that always has to start a conversation with ( And what do you do for a living). Diane the owner is wonderful, show's you what's what and then leave's you alone.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
just what I hoped it would be
5 out of 5
by flora

B&B with comforts of home

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfasts were tasty with choice of omelettes & other egg dishes, fresh orange juice and good coffee. Felt like home with lot of decorations, library and oriental theme. Room was clean and well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a relaxing weekend

Posted Apr 6, 2017
I stayed in the guest house and it was perfect for what I was looking for. Good prices, safe place to stay, good amenities, etc. It's also close to everything. If I'm back in Beverly Hills anytime soon I'll definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on CheapTickets
Cons: Please see above.
The room we stayed in is approximately 8' by 10'. ( advertised as the small rom ) The closet light did not work, one bathroom light was out and the room was next to the kitchen and washing machine which was noisy. The shower wall had tape on it as a means of repair. Construction work was performed on Friday afternoon with hammering and throwing debris outside. The house had a musty smell which may be a function of the age and not controllable.
4 out of 5
by Elisa

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice place for an overnight stay.