Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with bad costumer service!

Posted Dec 13, 2017
There is only valet parking! And literally I had to drag our luggage while checking in and checking out as no one will help you.. it would have been a good experience but unfortunately the lack of professionalism ruined the stay. Even the receptionist has an attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great location - can walk to shops and restaurants

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: nothing, I stay was fantastic.
Location: Location is fantastic. Right on Sunset Blvd. Great restaurants within a few minutes walk including some great comedy clubs.
Was there for a 2-day pre cruise stay. Upon arrival staff were very friendly. Although our room was not ready (arrived at 10am) bag storage was not a problem. The location is fantastic! Great shops and restaurants within walking distance as well as comedy clubs. Food was fantastic in the lobby bar which offers live entertainment on the weekends. Pool is not heated but is open late. Rooms are spacious, with comfy beds, view of the pool, plus bathrobes. The property is very clean. I highly recommend this property to anyone out there, whether a short stay or for a week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Brief LA stopover

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Location and design.
Location: Need to Uber to get around. None the less there are restuarants within walking distance.
Great hotel, good vibe and good location with friendly staff. Only major complaint is the charge for valet parking if you have a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms
Great location, reasonable pricing, rice rooms on the smaller side. Avoid the 3rd floor close to the reception, a bit noisy. You receive 2 free drinks. But must pay resort fee and valet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, ca

Beautiful view

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Wow can’t say enough about this hotel. From the friendly check in with a beautiful view of the pool and plush bar. Room was perfect with a very comfortable bed. Close to everything on sunset strip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for overnight

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Girls at reception were wonderful and showed that they cared, you could tell that they enjoyed their jobs and wanted to make us as happy as possible. Barman couldn't care less if we were there or not and so, we were not. Breakfast disorganised. Hotel needs a paint but online it looks like it just had one. Love the design but it was like looking at someone's chipped nail polish. Hallways very smelly especially if you are a non smoker. No tea in the room, I think that's an American thing though. pool looked gorgeous but even on very hot day it was freezing lots of shadows. And I think what was a lift for a disabled person to have access into the pool was stuck at one end, 10 points for having it but move it out of the way when not in use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great hotel choice

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I chose the Grafton on a whim but my husband and I were super impressed with it. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were trendy and clean. One of the biggest pluses for us was that the beds were very comfortable so we actually slept! The hotel was plenty close to many attractions and restaurants so we were able to walk or Uber everywhere we wanted to go in Hollywood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB CAN

Awesome hotel close to attractions

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Great clean, comfortable and quiet hotel. The staff was so friendly and pleasant. Very nice clean modern rooms. Location is very close to many LA/Hollywood attractions. Would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and place, bit surprised/confused about the additional amenity fee of $20 per person per night but that may be the norm in the States, its the only place in 2 weeks of different hotels that charged it though.
5 out of 5
by Alan

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great. Slept great.