Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Overnight for Hamilton Show

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Customer Service! Bellman who looked for extra razor went beyond call of duty!
Cons: Linens did not have top sheet - it was built into comforter, but front desk happy to send up extra top sheet when i asked.
Location: Near enough to Hollywood, UCLA, Santa Monica but nicely separated so less frenetic.
We had tickets for Hamilton at Pantages, only 8-9 miles away, but Uber-easy from this Intercontinental. Customer service excellent at all points, rooms generous and comfortable, including beds. Would have given all 5 but damage to one dresser made small mar on great room. I will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great stay

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The hotel looks a bit dated from the outside and my room was very far from the elevator. Other than that, everything was perfect. The concierge was especially helpful to my rental car issue (Thanks Hector!). Definitely met my expectation as a four-star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Good location. Spacious rooms.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Hotel staff are nice and helpful. Location is convinient and close to attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: No
Location: Great
The staff was exceptional and the Tesla car service was great! Loved the balcony and the views! Our family enjoyed the location easy uber to all tourists areas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Very uncomfortable beds, sofa bed roll away bed

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The sofa bed and roll away bed the hotel offers for children are terrible not in a condition for anyone to sleep on them there is no fosm left in the mattress only wires! I asked the front desk to give me other options they did not help or show any interest to help! Aksed again and they sent me two extra blanket to put over the mattresses!!! After I called expedia the hotel tried to help they downgraded my hotel room from a suite to a two queen beds which was better interms of bedding but it was facing the maintenance side of the building and very noisy. This hotel is not suitable for family with children only a business hotel. The bathrooms are more of a 3.5 star hotel. The valet guy forgot to leave the key in the car when he gave us the car, we drove to a shopping mall and turned off the car then noticed the key is not inside so had to wait for the hotel staff to intorigate me on the phone and bring us they key. We stayed in LA for 4 nights and this hotel wasted a lot of our holiday time. I wished I have not booked this hotel as I had a lot of other choices in LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location awesome staff

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Highly recommend second visit can't wait to return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Beautiful views, lovely room

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Beautiful location, lovely lobby.
Location: We at at Trejo's Tacos and that was really nice.
We stayed for one night in the Executive Suite. We were on a family trip to drop off our child for camp. We spent most of the evening in the room because it was so lovely. The double patio was fantastic! It was great to have space for two adults and a child. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great place to stay nice and quiet and the rooms were great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Executive Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review. We are glad you enjoyed the peacefulness of your stay and that you will visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paula

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Executive Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience at InterContinental LOS ANGELES CENTURY CITY. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Executive Office