Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Room was big and specious but the bathroom was a little bit awkward and antiquated, toilet in from of a super small tiny shower that even me that I’m petite had trouble moving around, the amenities in the bathroom like soap and shampoo etc were inferior, I think u will get the same quantity and quality at a best western. Location was quiet and pretty, if I get pass the bathroom you will really like this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Terrible small outdated rooms!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: bar food
Cons: Customer service, rooms, bathrooms, cleaning staff
Hotel staff is unfriendly and arrogant! I am used to 5 stars in the same area which are much more accommodating and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in LA for family event

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Staff, proximity to my event.
Cons: hallway wallpaper and bathrooms in guestrooms.
Hotel Staff is/was Excellent and extremely friendly and helpful. They all provided top notch and five star service, from check-in through check-out and everyone in between.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Really nice hotel, good location for things to do. Bathrooms needs a little updating and also found it weird for a interconti not to have bathroom amentities i.e. Shower cap, toothbrush, ear bud etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Everything was wonderful the whole time we were there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Upscale, swanky hotel in quiet spot

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, efficient valet, proximity to major attractions, and close to major road networks in and out of the city
Cons: More budget friendly dining options (continental breakfast is around $20) and a better TV channel selection.
Location: The location is great for business travelers, nothing to do except shop at Westfield, must drive to go anywhere outside of a mile radius
My friend and I had been planning a trip out to LA from back east for a while. We finally settled on a budget and when we wanted to go and pulled the trigger. This hotel happened to pop up within our budget for the week. After checking out several other options, I kept going back to this one and knew it would be worth it. From the moment we pulled up to the valet, the staff were very friendly and handled our bags and sent them to our room. The check-in was painless and the front entrance was grand and smelled lovely (it is a bit strong if you are not a fan of fragrance, I didn't mind it though). The room was great. We were given an accessible room which has a bit more space and was luxurious and clean. It faced towards downtown (front of the building) and it was beautiful. The view was great and it wasn't noisy since you aren't in the middle of a tourist hub. The road can get busy during rush hour but nothing too bad (considering LA's history with traffic). Because our itinerary included both the beach and Hollywood, this hotel was in the perfect spot, being exactly 20 minutes away from Hollywood and Santa Monica respectively. It is also close to the 405, which is handy for frequent business/airport travelers. Be advised that there isn't anything in walking distance except for the Westfield mall down the road. You will need to drive/Uber/Lyft to go anywhere. While that's not a big deal, it's still a drawback. Overall, given the chance, I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Overnight for Hamilton Show

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Customer Service! Bellman who looked for extra razor went beyond call of duty!
Cons: Linens did not have top sheet - it was built into comforter, but front desk happy to send up extra top sheet when i asked.
Location: Near enough to Hollywood, UCLA, Santa Monica but nicely separated so less frenetic.
We had tickets for Hamilton at Pantages, only 8-9 miles away, but Uber-easy from this Intercontinental. Customer service excellent at all points, rooms generous and comfortable, including beds. Would have given all 5 but damage to one dresser made small mar on great room. I will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great stay

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The hotel looks a bit dated from the outside and my room was very far from the elevator. Other than that, everything was perfect. The concierge was especially helpful to my rental car issue (Thanks Hector!). Definitely met my expectation as a four-star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Good location. Spacious rooms.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Hotel staff are nice and helpful. Location is convinient and close to attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: No
Location: Great
The staff was exceptional and the Tesla car service was great! Loved the balcony and the views! Our family enjoyed the location easy uber to all tourists areas.