Ratings based on 1,410 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy walking to sunset strip

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Staff was friendly easy walking distance to sunset Blvd rooms were clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Pump and Whiskey a Go Go

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Hotel was located in convenient location but it was challenging pulling in without blocking traffic. If you are looking for a big lobby and restaurants, this is not for you Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Roof top pool was smaller in person than it appeared to be from photo. When we arrived Pool was closed for a private party so we only got to go see it after we got back from dinner. Not what we thought it would be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Close to LA attractions

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs updating and could be cleaner
Location: Right next to sunset so easy to get to all attractions and restaurants
Good location to all attractions - hotel ok but could do with some updating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Room facilities disappointing.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Room had kitchen facilities but no cutlery or crockery. Internet very poor could not connect my phone. Staff on checkout didn't even ask how stay was so I could discuss issues. 20 dollars a night extra charge ridiculous because of this. Disappointed in hotel would not recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
lots of areas need to be improved for this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great Spot in West Hollywood

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Great location, staff was wonderful and free drink ticket was a nice addition.
Cons: Hallways upstairs a little muggy, but not a big deal. N/A
Location: Location was really great. 5 minutes to Melrose, 10 to Beverly Hills, and 10 to Hollywood Blvd. First day we went to the Shake Shack & Alfred Coffee
Great experience with the hotel. We arrived very early before check in and were extremely happy that the staff accommodated us right away with a room instead of watching our bags (which would have meant we needed to leave and come back to claim them at 3pm). Room was huge, bed, couch, TV, spacious bathroom and safe. Woman at the desk also gave us free drink tickets and the bar tender was very nice to us. The room was clean, and stocked with things you would need. No complaints from us!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location, Nice Room
Cons: Service, especially room re-stock...food hit or miss
Great spot within walking distance to Sunset Strip, with a first Class rooftop pool. Service and food a bit spotty, otherwise just about as good as it gets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Perfect location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Usually stay at the Ramada on Santa Monica for convenience of location but Le Montrose is actually situated off of the busy road back in a residential area where it's quiet and is the same walking distance to most of West Hollywood as the Ramada. It has a much nicer pool and the rooms are very spacious. Overall for pretty much the same price as Ramada you get a great location great staff apartment sized rooms and a pool with a view of the city. I would choose Le Montrose agin for sure. Well done
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice and private, yet close to major destinations.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very cozy. Walking distance to major streets and nightlife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Quiet location. Nice pool area on rooftop. Staff very friendly.