Ratings based on 1,441 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Location!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The staff from front desk to valet were are VERY NICE and FRIENDLY!
Cons: Hallways need to be renovated with new carpet
Location: Rodeo drive and Beverly Hills
The location is good, close to Beverly Hills and Rodeo driver. The building is older and the rooms have been renovated nicely. The bar downstairs is very nice along with the restaurant. The only thing that needs is improvement is the hallways. They seemed to need new carpet and had a terrible smell like water damage. There were three adults in a Deluxe King Suite with kitchenette. Room service was very good and came very quickly. The breakfast ordered the night before was right on time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The room itself was great!!! Lots of room!! Very comfortable!! but our sheets weren't changed from the previous guest... and had to get new sheets at 2am they brought us only pillow cases... they had to come up and give sheets... Not cool.... there was a kitchenette... wonderful... but nothing there to use... if we ever wanted to.... I never called to ask... not sure if they had stuff for us to use... but there were 9 of us.. all 5 rooms were the suites...and all the same... Lication was good!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent West Hollywood location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Hotel is tucked away in a quiet and central location, with Hollywood, Sunset Strip and Beverly Hills minutes away.
Cons: Room service was a bit slow, but the food was excellent.
Location: Sunset Strip 2 blocks away. Beverly Hills close-by. .
We were treated like royalty during our stay. The staff is courteous and the service is first-rate. Our room was beautiful and quiet. Gorgeous rooftop pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Comfortable room

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We were there on a whirlwind tour of LA and this hotel was mostly used for rest and sleep and i was unhappy that i could not spend more time in the hotel It was an awesome hotel, lovely room, comfortable and the like
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Cute boutique hotel, but parking too expensive

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: I love where this hotel is, I love the huge rooms and rooftop pool.
Cons: Parking fee is way way way too expensive, and there is no alternative.
I stayed 4 nights with my 2 teenage boys. We were extremely comfortable in this Hotel. The only drawback was the cost to park. It's $42 per night, with no alternative. Add that to the resort fee, and you walk away paying a lot. I loved everything else about this hotel, but due to these fees, will not stay there again. I really recommend they reduce the fees, especially if you are staying more than 1 or 2 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

nice rooms & rooftop pool

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Worth the price bc rooms are large and although in residential area local to everything driving. The rooms very spacious and nice but weren't cleaned well - counters not wiped, glasses and fresh amenities not replenished. Roof top very nice overlooks city. Staff very nice & accomadsting. I read it in other reviews and is true hallways reek of marijuana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Good value

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Stayed here for one night, good location and inexpensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in good location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great hotel with the Sunset Strip within walking distance. Easy Uber ride to Beverley Hills, friendly staff. Lovely stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, az

Nice, peaceful hotel in a great location!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros:
Cons: The room had a cooling unit on the wall but it felt like it did little to totally cool the room and felt a little swampy.
Location: Close to sunset blvd and great restaurants are within walking distance.
Stayed here two nights in the middle of the week for a work conference in the area and it was short distance to nice restaurants and shopping. Far enough away from bars, etc, that it was quiet at night. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Cute Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Rooftop pool and neighborhood. Large room.
Cons: Bathroom needed on the rooftop level. Also a restaurant .
Location: Great shopping and really nice restaurants. Also close to bars with live music
The hotel is located in a very central location; close to restaurants and shops. The rooftop pool and bar is very pleasant, especially in the morning when it's quiet. The Kingsize suite we had was very comfortable and the bathroom well equipped. Room service was of a good standard with food arriving quickly and hot. The staff were very pleasant and helpful even having a concierge service on your phone. We enjoyed our stay and the neighborhood very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Stephen , Hotel Management
Hello Deborah! Many thanks for the great review! So glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and had an opportunity to experience many of the amenities Le Montrose has to offer! I appreciate you recognizing the team and will be sure to pass along your positive feedback! Hope to see you back soon, take care! Best,