Ratings based on 1,116 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Del mar, CA

West Hollywood Treasure

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Everything about it is perfection. Roof top pool and bar are fun. Lots of restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely friendly

Posted Aug 21, 2017
London hotel has very courteous and professional staff. Everyone makes feel welcome. The pool top service is outstanding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

spacious

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Our double bed room was very spacious. Plus, there was a huge balcony to hang out on as well. The bathroom was large, but had an awkward layout. Also, there was no shower door so the floor got very wet. The bathroom had light switches that didn't work and the lighting was terrible. Valet service and room service were great; always fast and courteous. However, the staff at the upstairs pool were terrible. One of the staffers broke a bunch of liquor bottles around the pool. He haphazardly picked up some big pieces and left. I went and told him that the mats were still full of glass pieces and he assured me that someone would come to clean it. My husband rolled up the mats so no one would get hurt. Then another man came with a mop and mopped the area. This is not how you clean up glass shards. We decided to leave the pool. There were only 2-3 people working and had not checked in on us anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Best hotel in West Hollywood

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Excellent service and amenities! Seph the concierge is on a class by his own - professional and resourceful. Rooms are huge and well appointed and views are beautiful. The rooftop pool and restaurant are beautiful again with 360 views of LA! Highly recommend it ☺
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Loved it. Great gym. Perfect location. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I recently stayed there (7/7-7/8) for after my wedding, check in was very easy. Room was clean and and staff was very nice and quick. I ordered food about 4 times and every time I did it came very quick and without any problems!!!! Loved our stay there and most definitely will be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Fantastic stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Stayed 5 nights this time and 7 nights in December Best hotel on sunset drive combining both elegance and coolness, with superior service and great value. Excellent location Elegant lobby,restaurant and hallways Spacious rooms and top notch staff True 5 start experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We spent 3 nights for July 4th weekend. The staff was very helpful and the room and facilities are great. Cons: 1) the room wasn't ready when we arrived at 4:30. Them it was not fully cleaned. 2) the pool area is not properly cleaned from a day to another, so the deck is sticking and you will find empty glasses. 3) the free breakfast buffet could be presented differently and have bigger serving ware to avoid guests contact with food. Overall: beautiful place very comfortable. We will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Bit of Oasis off Sunset

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, restaurant, bar, site was very nice.
Cons: The clock beside the bed is wired for older Apple products. It would be nice if they were compatible with modern mobile devices now.
Location: I took a car to a local sushi restaurant that was recommended. Walked around Sunset and visited some old haunts like the Viper Room.
I was curious if the hotel would live up to the ratings I had seen being that close to Sunset. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was modern, clean, and professionally run. The rooms were large, clean, and comfortable. The restaurant and rooftop bar were another pleasant surprise. I will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels