Ratings based on 1,109 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely friendly

Posted Aug 21, 2017
London hotel has very courteous and professional staff. Everyone makes feel welcome. The pool top service is outstanding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

spacious

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Our double bed room was very spacious. Plus, there was a huge balcony to hang out on as well. The bathroom was large, but had an awkward layout. Also, there was no shower door so the floor got very wet. The bathroom had light switches that didn't work and the lighting was terrible. Valet service and room service were great; always fast and courteous. However, the staff at the upstairs pool were terrible. One of the staffers broke a bunch of liquor bottles around the pool. He haphazardly picked up some big pieces and left. I went and told him that the mats were still full of glass pieces and he assured me that someone would come to clean it. My husband rolled up the mats so no one would get hurt. Then another man came with a mop and mopped the area. This is not how you clean up glass shards. We decided to leave the pool. There were only 2-3 people working and had not checked in on us anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Best hotel in West Hollywood

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Excellent service and amenities! Seph the concierge is on a class by his own - professional and resourceful. Rooms are huge and well appointed and views are beautiful. The rooftop pool and restaurant are beautiful again with 360 views of LA! Highly recommend it ☺
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Loved it. Great gym. Perfect location. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I recently stayed there (7/7-7/8) for after my wedding, check in was very easy. Room was clean and and staff was very nice and quick. I ordered food about 4 times and every time I did it came very quick and without any problems!!!! Loved our stay there and most definitely will be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Fantastic stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Stayed 5 nights this time and 7 nights in December Best hotel on sunset drive combining both elegance and coolness, with superior service and great value. Excellent location Elegant lobby,restaurant and hallways Spacious rooms and top notch staff True 5 start experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We spent 3 nights for July 4th weekend. The staff was very helpful and the room and facilities are great. Cons: 1) the room wasn't ready when we arrived at 4:30. Them it was not fully cleaned. 2) the pool area is not properly cleaned from a day to another, so the deck is sticking and you will find empty glasses. 3) the free breakfast buffet could be presented differently and have bigger serving ware to avoid guests contact with food. Overall: beautiful place very comfortable. We will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Bit of Oasis off Sunset

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, restaurant, bar, site was very nice.
Cons: The clock beside the bed is wired for older Apple products. It would be nice if they were compatible with modern mobile devices now.
Location: I took a car to a local sushi restaurant that was recommended. Walked around Sunset and visited some old haunts like the Viper Room.
I was curious if the hotel would live up to the ratings I had seen being that close to Sunset. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was modern, clean, and professionally run. The rooms were large, clean, and comfortable. The restaurant and rooftop bar were another pleasant surprise. I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Very nice hotel. Staff was friendly. My only semi-negative comment was that the shower water in the morning was not nearly as hot as it should have been (Luke-warm on the hottest setting). I did not have that problem the afternoon before so my guess is that the supply was less than the demand that morning. Room service was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Large Rooms great Location

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: large room, bathroom and good sized balcony.
Cons: nothing but if being picky then... better hair drier, have a GHD hair straightener. TV with better remote controls, it seemed to not function properly
Location: 30 min walk from a row of shops / restaurants on one end and 15 mins walk from restaurants on the other end anything else you'll need a car, it's LA.
Lovely hotel. We didn't use all the features like the pool or gym. however what we did use the room, breakfast area, lobby, balcony was lovely. as nice as it is it does seem a little old (probably why the rooms and bathrooms are huge) I have stayed at other hotels for about the same price or less and they provided in room tablets to use, GHD hair straighteners etc. (which blew me away) Just a tad more luxurious. staff are always friendly and helpful. Breakfast is a Continental breakfast. it was nice but i somehow expected more choice although there is a good amount o choose from. another nice thing is that we could borrow a plug charger, as we forgot ours, at no charge unless you didn't bring it back then it was a $50 charge. we had in room dining one night and it was really good food. we got a pizza (standard size) and a club/turkey sandwich which was huge! stay was happy and comfortable over all.