Ratings based on 1,130 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Wonderful location, welcoming staff. Food was fantastic and hotel was beautiful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice Hotel but falls short

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Lobby and bathrooms are very nice.
Cons: Food at restaurants, overall service to bring back repeat customers.
Location: Food, shopping in high-end shops of Beverly Hills are very close and The Grove Shopping Center
Nice hotel with personality however, though I was a bit let down. 1. I had dinner at the Boxwood on the roof. Service was great, the food was blah. Nothing special. I also tried out the free breakfast and after checking out was offered, I decided to order from the menu. Service was fine and my oatmeal came our fast - however, it was cold. 2. The bed had 1 thin comforter and I was surprised there weren't additional blankets in the closet so I called and was brought a really thin blanket. I had to keep it folded so it would actually provided warmth. 3. I was delighted to learn a massage therapist could come to my room. Though I was disappointed at check out to find I was also charged $40 for the therapist's parking (after $160 for massage and a $40 tip). Would have been nice to know, prior. 5. Lastly, I called the front desk at 6am letting them know I needed to check out a day earlier than expected. I asked if I would be charged for the last night, since I was calling before check out. I was told I'd need to call Expedia since the room was booked through the site, so I did. I was then told by Expedia that they'd need to call the hotel for approval. The hotel did not approve and Expedia apologized. Upon checking out, I stated I was checking out a day early. Gentleman at desk said I'd need to call Expedia to approve the refund. I explained I had and hotel denied. He responded, "Oh, I'm sorry our manager must have done that." I'll see what I can do. I never heard anything again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Amazing Hotel!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Amazing hotel with a great location. Most tourist attractions are very close and easily accessible by UBER so no need to drive your car and pay for parking. Sunset BLVD is a 30 second walk from this hotel. The morning continental breakfast was great with many different selections. If you like to use the gym as we did every morning, it’s a nice private gym with many different exercise equipment machines. The hotel has one of the best rooftop pools and restaurants with incredible views of the city. In terms of the rooms, they are incredibly spacious with your own balcony as well. I would defiantly stay here again and highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
-Loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel but customer service needs improvement

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Had a fantastic stay, but the staff weren’t always best at dealing with issues. The restaurant was undergoing building works (which we weren’t told about until breakfast one morning), and we therefore had to wait to be seated in make shift restaurant in a conference room. The hotel did however compensate us for this considering how much money a room costs per night. Because the restaurant was closed for works, lunch could only be ordered on the roof, and the staff weren’t too great at moving umbrellas or creating an area that was shaded. Beyond this, very comfy stay, lovely food, great pool, and great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Cant wait to stay at this hotel again!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Everything!!! The location, the rooms, the service, the staff - all wonderful and top of the line!
Location: Walking distance from lots of great shops and restaurants.
Amazing staff, service and rooms. Had a great stay, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Excellent location close to all the best spots.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere was fantastic and the staff was numerous!
Cons: Anxious to see the completion of the downstairs bar.
Location: We enjoyed the location hitting up nightlife and hot spot restaurants easily by walking or quick ride. Utilized the hotel courtesy car fairly easily.
We were impressed from the moment our door was opened for us out front. Staff was everywhere. That in itself can not be said enough; staff was everywhere! Service was outstanding. Very diverse staff too which was nice. roof top pool an service was on point. Room was impressive and bathroom was huge. We are not the easiest to please and we were pleased. We will be back annually.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Del mar, CA

West Hollywood Treasure

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Everything about it is perfection. Roof top pool and bar are fun. Lots of restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely friendly

Posted Aug 21, 2017
London hotel has very courteous and professional staff. Everyone makes feel welcome. The pool top service is outstanding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

spacious

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Our double bed room was very spacious. Plus, there was a huge balcony to hang out on as well. The bathroom was large, but had an awkward layout. Also, there was no shower door so the floor got very wet. The bathroom had light switches that didn't work and the lighting was terrible. Valet service and room service were great; always fast and courteous. However, the staff at the upstairs pool were terrible. One of the staffers broke a bunch of liquor bottles around the pool. He haphazardly picked up some big pieces and left. I went and told him that the mats were still full of glass pieces and he assured me that someone would come to clean it. My husband rolled up the mats so no one would get hurt. Then another man came with a mop and mopped the area. This is not how you clean up glass shards. We decided to leave the pool. There were only 2-3 people working and had not checked in on us anyway.