Ratings based on 1,165 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Jan 3, 2018
We absolutely loved our stay! The rooms are large, very comfortable with perfect attention to detail. The linens, the fabrics, the tile, are all beautiful! The complimentary breakfast is beyond anything I’ve ever seen and I travel a lot. The staff are really helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Thin Walls

Posted Jan 2, 2018
I liked the hotel lobby, rooms, amenities a bit outdated compared to same class 5 star hotels, outdated but not old. The biggest flaw was the ultra thin walls, I was literally embarrassed to hear the intimate conversation in the room next to me. The guests were obviously not aware of this, so I played some music until they were done...then called my relative. I ordered room service, to my surprise 3 men came to deliver my meal! room service guy & 2 apprehensive security guards! The guards asked me to turn off the music! I tried to explain to them that I had music on 2 hours ago, then I thought the walls are too thin it could have been anybody playing music & didnt bother to explain why I played the music in the first place..Not sure what was the need for 2 security guards, but anyways I expect the hotel to invest in wall proofing & investigate complaints prior to sending a security details with the happy meal. That said the hotel is beautiful, still gets 4/5 despite the ultra thin wall drama
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Quick Escape

Posted Dec 29, 2017
This is an ideal hotel in an ideal location. The staff is very attentive, tha common areas nicely appointed. The bar is on point. Rooms are great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beverly hills ca

Not what you see

Posted Nov 30, 2017
I was coming out for my sons first birthday I was very excited and happy to book this hotel when I look at the photos online they had a rooftop pool which when I arrive they are telling me it is not available because of the reconstruction I feel like I have been put together by fake advertisement they show you pictures online but when you show up it does not exist at least if they would’ve let us know that it was not available prayer for us booking the hotel it would’ve been appreciated. Upon arriving when I asked the front desk about why was this not available just because I booked the hotel with Expedia they do not show any interest and my concern
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Ellie Goneva, Hotel Management
Dear Adam, Thank you very much for your review. I would like to reach out directly and offer my assistance if you can provide an email address I would like to connect. I am sorry to hear about the disappointing stay. Thank you, Ellie Goneva Director of Front Office
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The hotel is so expensive and everything in the room you use they will charge you for I don’t then why I paid all that money for, no self parking and the valet expensive too. The housekeeper entered my room and cleaned it whereas I hanged the tag to not disturb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Wonderful
Cons: Free booze!
Location: Good cocktails at the Church Key down the street.
Great hotel. Room was luxurious, staff was helpful, the location worked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Hotel was under construction Sad lobby and sad dining room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great room!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The room is extremely spacious with a lovely balcony and huge, modern bathroom. Great location, situated near lots of restaurants and bars but on a quiet street off of Sunset - so it's the best of both!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

nice hotel. close proximity to things

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: the staff, service, food, room, location and the mascots (bulldogs)
Cons: offer two queen sized beds and include bed size in description of room. remove food marks from furniture
Location: sunset plaza was a few blocks away and rodeo drive was about 2 miles away.
the staff was awesome, check in was fast. room was very nice with the exception of some food stains on sofa cushion. it looked like melted chocolate. so i just placed a towel over it. there were two double beds, not queens but more like halfway between a full and queen. maybe it was my mistake for assuming it would be two queens. we’re used to sleeping in a queen sized bed at home. so my husband and i each slept with one of our kids and that worked out okay. room service was excellent. food was delicious! we had dinner on the rooftop. it was quite a beautiful sight. drinks were pricey ($16 for a mojito) but very tasty and our dinners were delicious too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Hotel is showing signs of wear on the patio's and also the pools area.
Location: Great walking location to everything in West Hollywood !!!
I returned to this hotel to celebrate my birthday after having a wonderful previous stay. I was not told the restaurant was under renovation however they did serve their complimentary breakfast in their ballroom, which was fabulous! I confirmed the same category of room I had before but this particular room was half the size- which was disappointing. There was no expresso maker in the room, which is standard- I had to call and request it- when they brought it up, along with coffee- they forgot coffee cups. They also cleaned the room and took the robes- I had to call to request more be brought up. They were lovely and very accommodating each time. The patio's and pool area's are showing signs of wear and need to be be redone. Cushions are old. But... the hotel is in a wonderful location! Even with everything that happened - we will probably stay here again.