Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

MY HOME AWAY FROM HOME

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: It poured the day I was there and the umbrellas hadn't arrived. Big deal.
Location: Best of the best, I walked everywhere and when it was too far I took Uber.
This was my second stay with Maison 140. As soon as I walked into the lobby I was greeted by name. Everday I had the company of the staff to answer questions, listen to my stories, and respond to my requests immediately. I loved walking into the bar and chatting with Randy and Jeff, and meeting fascinating guests. There is a sense of family in the hotel, so informal, I even walked down the hall in my pajamas to get morning coffee! The rooms are well insulated, and I love quiet, the tray of snacks and wine always available, the beds and bedding exquisite, and so I have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern cal

Perfect location. Close to all LA attractions.

Posted Dec 20, 2017
I just had an outpatient surgery today and elected to stay somewhere clean and affordable in the area. This is perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Where's the pool?

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location and the relative value compared to other hotels in the area. It was extremely quiet at night and very peaceful at all times.
Cons: Website photos could be a bit more realistic regarding size of rooms, bar, lobby, and the elusive swimming pool.
Location: Shops and restaurants were within a 10 minute walking distance.
The rooms, lobby, bar and grounds were much smaller than portrayed on the website and we never did find the pool that was so prominently shown in the photos on the site. The location of the hotel was convenient to shops and restaurants and neighborhoods in Beverly Hills; we often could walk to our destinations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great stay , other than the couple fighting all night next door. Other than that the staff was great and the hotel was cute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, Oregon

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Lovely boutique hotel. Loved the elevator! Wonderful quiet neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Amazing!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The hotel was beautiful! The staff very accommodating and location, close to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Hiding in plain sight in Beverly Hills

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Just about everything. Love the bar. The staff, the location. The parking lot. I was working nearby and loved getting in and out fast.
Cons: The bathroom could use some hooks for towels. I would have loved a bathrobe. Would have loved the chance to buy a bran muffin with my coffee.
Location: Saks, Neiman Marcus, Starbucks.
Love this hotel. The decor is modern/shabby chic. Everything works -- shower, wirelless, fridge, TV. There's an outdoor parking lot, no hunting for my car in a dank basement. Cozy bar for a quiet pop after a business dinner. No bells and whistles. Don't come here for room service food or a spa. But the location is excellent -- around the corner from shopping, close to Beverly Hills High,.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a dump

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The hotel had a bad smell to it. They need to completely redo it. Also parking was 37.50...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Cons: DUVET COVER
There is no swimming pool in the hotel. You have to drive somewhere else. Pictures of swimming pool are deceiving as we intended to use it but there was none at the hotel. No duvet cover, just sheets covering the duvet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels