Ratings based on 808 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Smells bad

Posted Feb 18, 2018
The rooms smell bad. The pictures in the computer look so different. I do not recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Great local hotel with friendly staff and cozy vibe Hidden gem Sneaky good bar and bartender
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area Calif.

So so experience

Posted Feb 12, 2018
The picture is very misleading since it’s of a pool they don’t have. It’s at one of their other hotels that’s walking distance but not at the Madison 140 . Also the pool is down an ally unmarked and is smaller than a regular residential size pool. They didn’t have a working tv in the room and they could only offer food from their other hotel on Friday but it was closed the rest of the time we were there. It was pretty clean ( except for the black stains on the white bed sheets and the rust all over the vanity in the tiny bathroom) On a positive note the hotel staff were all very nice. Overall not the best experience but not the worst ether so for the price you get what you pay for in that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Hidden gem close to Century City

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Lots of character, comfortable bed, out of the ordinary.
Cons: Nothing - my stay was perfect!
Location: Good food options nearby.
I work in Century City a few days a week every month. I've stayed at other hotels in the area and honestly this place is the best! The staff are great and the bar is a nice place to hang out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint - helpful staff

Posted Jan 22, 2018
The reception by staff was excellent. Room kind of small and we never did find the pool. Nice place very quaint
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

MY HOME AWAY FROM HOME

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: It poured the day I was there and the umbrellas hadn't arrived. Big deal.
Location: Best of the best, I walked everywhere and when it was too far I took Uber.
This was my second stay with Maison 140. As soon as I walked into the lobby I was greeted by name. Everday I had the company of the staff to answer questions, listen to my stories, and respond to my requests immediately. I loved walking into the bar and chatting with Randy and Jeff, and meeting fascinating guests. There is a sense of family in the hotel, so informal, I even walked down the hall in my pajamas to get morning coffee! The rooms are well insulated, and I love quiet, the tray of snacks and wine always available, the beds and bedding exquisite, and so I have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern cal

Perfect location. Close to all LA attractions.

Posted Dec 20, 2017
I just had an outpatient surgery today and elected to stay somewhere clean and affordable in the area. This is perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Where's the pool?

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location and the relative value compared to other hotels in the area. It was extremely quiet at night and very peaceful at all times.
Cons: Website photos could be a bit more realistic regarding size of rooms, bar, lobby, and the elusive swimming pool.
Location: Shops and restaurants were within a 10 minute walking distance.
The rooms, lobby, bar and grounds were much smaller than portrayed on the website and we never did find the pool that was so prominently shown in the photos on the site. The location of the hotel was convenient to shops and restaurants and neighborhoods in Beverly Hills; we often could walk to our destinations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great stay , other than the couple fighting all night next door. Other than that the staff was great and the hotel was cute.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels