Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Great stay. Loved the decor. Staff were very accomodating. Groovy bar. Close to restaurants and activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from romania

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
A good hotel, great location,clean but not very big rooms. Also the price is a bit higher
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Pillows and bed
Location: Location is great.
Bathroom too small. They charged me $15 per day foR wifi and water. I wasn't told about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Pictures are Misleading

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Muffins and such to go with the coffee in the morning. Free parking next door.
Location: Beverley Hill - plenty to do and see.
The pictures they show you of the pool are actually at their sister property, Mosaic. The bar is tiny, the rooms are tiny the workout area is a treadmill in a tiny room. The staff is great, but the property is not at all as it appears on the website.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Not fancy but an inexpensive option in the area. For a quick nights stay I didn't want to pay for a more expensive hotel in the area. I basically needed a place to change and sleep a few hours. This was an easy, clean option.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY NY

nice location in the center of beverly hills !!!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: location,nothing else
Cons: everysing
Location: great location in the center of beverly hills
The hotel is outdated, the rooms are very small. The AC is blowing right at you because the room is so small and you just have no place to hide. The AC unit cannot be adjusted, as it's very old. The water is the shower cannot be changed from the shower to the facet, so when you are getting in the shower and turn it on the cold water shoots right at you, as it cannot be switched to the facet at the beginning. The "sliding door" that closes the toilet, the sink and the shower is not moving. You need an army to move the door. There is an unpleasant smell in the whole hotel. The good part is the employees, they are super nice, helpful. I will never go back to this hotel and will not recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Small, cozy and in a great location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
I have stayed many time in this hotel. It is small, quite, in the center of Beverly Hills and it always has a good price. However, the hotel is getting old and the maintenance is not great. The VIP treatment doesn't really exist anymore, there is no champagne at arrival anymore, breakfast is only available at the other hotel (other propriety on another street) and they ask you now to pay $15 per day for water and internet in your room. The staff was amazing and the room was super clean, just wished that the hotel was kept like it used to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, pleasant staff

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great hotel. The staff was fantastic and very helpful. Defiiely coming back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Nice hotel, good location, but very small room

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, maintained very well, beautiful decor and design, convenient location.
Cons: The room was just too small and awkward. The window in the bathroom should definitely be taken out.
Location: Very close to downtown Beverly Hills (lots of shopping and restaurants that were a short walk from the hotel).
The hotel was very well maintained, had nice decor, and was in a great location. However, the room (particularly the bathroom) was very small. It felt much more like a European style hotel. The shower was so small that I bumped my elbows on the walls when washing my hair and there was almost no place to put any of my things in the bathroom. There was also a window in the bathroom that looked into the rest of the hotel room which was very strange and awkward. The glass was only frosted halfway up, so you could very clearly see into the whole bathroom from the main part of the hotel room. The pictures show a swimming pool with a beautiful deck/lounging area, but that is actually at their sister hotel across the street which I found misleading and inconvenient. Overall, the hotel was nice and was easy access to downtown Beverly Hills, but it was not what I was expecting and is not a hotel that I would return to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful interior but dishonest

Posted Jul 7, 2017
My boyfriend & I stayed here through a booking with Expedia. It combined our flight & this hotel into one package. I do not remember it saying that the Continental breakfast would be an extra charge, wifi is an added charge, & there is an enormous downpayment of about $100 per a night. I do not ever remember doing that for any hotel my family & I have stayed at. Before I finish I understand that possibly I missed something on that Expedia website but it really was misleading how the hotel website still doesn't explain all the extra charges very well. Overall the hotel itself was beautiful especially the interior but not the best location- it is hard to Uber drivers to find you b/c of the way it is located on the street.