Ratings based on 1,616 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Fun hotel with a younger/ party vibe. The hotel bar/ restaurant area surrounds the pool and has a resort feel. Despite the name "Skybar" it is located on the ground floor of the hotel, adjacent to the hotels reception. During the night, this area turns into a night club/ bar. Has a cool vibe. The hotel is in a good location, surrounded by many trendy and upscale restaurants/ bars/ cafes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Hotel was nice. Best part is the view and the bar. Overall decent for the area, but not spectacular. Parking is $44/ day so that wasnt great. Not a bad hotel at all, I can imagine it is very nice in the summer time. Location is great as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Sharon L, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Happy to hear you enjoyed our location. Hope to see you stay with us again in the summer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in hollywood

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Overall hotel still has the modern charm but some of the carpets in the hallway feels old and dated. Overall rooms are spacious and has good views. Staff is friendly at least from LA standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Miriam J., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Needs an overhaul

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Our room was noisy and could hear above and next to us. The tiles in the bathroom were loose, the coffee machine didn’t work, some lights weren’t working, the room didn’t feel clean. Hotel needs some serious remodeling. It was a disappointing stay for us. The staff however were really helpful and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Mallory, Hotel Management
Hi Kyle, thank you for your review. I appreciate your feedback as it allows us to improve our overall services. We will definitely take your candid comments and review them with our team. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Not a "luxury boutique hotel"

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: only the toiletries
Cons: honestly, everything
Location: good location, very close to everything
If you are considering staying at this hotel, I seriously advise you to reconsider. I was very excited about staying here because the rooms looked very cool & modern, but it needs a major upgrade. Starting from the arrival, our room had dirty sheets, old shallow mattress, and a dirty iron, that I almost ruined my a very expensive dress with. After stepping out and returning, we discovered in our room a discarded cork bottle, dirty tissues, and a discarded cigar butt. While we were staying in the room, we felt very dirty; if we saw all this, what that was not visible to our eye was dirty. We were extremely uncomfortable during our entire stay. Although they changed our rooms, it took a day for that to be done, at per my request none the less. The first time I complained about the dirtiness, management did not properly address it. I had to bringing to an even higher upper management to get it properly rectified. However, at checkout, I again had to speak with the same rude person, who got defensive and was speaking to me in a manor that I had to defend what I experienced and why it was a major issue. Again this is not how this issue should have been handled at a "luxury boutique hotel", let alone even occurred in the first place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Sharon L, Hotel Management
Hi Lucy, thank you for your review I appreciate your feedback as it allows us to improve our overall services. We will definitely take your candid comments and review them with our team. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Excellent very good! I like it very much. Staff is super friendly. Room is very nice. Really a five-star experience. You'd never forget about it. You'd be absolutely surprised at what you see there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Mallory, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Mondrian Los Angeles. We know you have many choices when deciding where to stay and we’re pleased that you chose to spend your time with us. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your visit! You taking the time to share your experience means a lot to me and the rest of the team. Cheers, Mallory C. Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: The location on Sunset is a perfect spot for West Hollywood. The valet parking was efficient and convenient.
Location: Restaurants & shopping.
I was looking for a hotel in West Hollywood so this was the perfect place. The staff was attentive, the room was beautiful and comfortable. The restaurant and pool were conveniently located. I would recommend this hotel to friends and I intend to stay here again when I'm in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We hope to see again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun hotel- great location but review your bill

Posted Nov 10, 2017
This is a fun hotel with great city views and superb people watching bars! We took clients there for business and had a great time. The junior suites are spacious and have minimalistic decor like a city loft. Very comfortable. My only complaint about my room was the construction right next door that was so loud it woke me at 7 am each morning. I would recommend this hotel EXCEPT- make sure you review your bill BEFORE leaving!!!! They say they will email it- never did and then I found all kinds of things billed to me for the day before I arrived. Parking $45.00 a night and I had no car. Mini bar fees for days when I didn’t even stay there. No response to my requests to front Manager David to assist me. Eventually they removed the parking but I had to pay for someone else’s mini bar fees! Can you imagine? I spent $4000 and they would not remove a $6 mini bar fee for the day before I arrived. Very poorly managed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Luis S., Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback it is much appreciated. Cheers,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
For as expensive as this hotel is, it could be more updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Luis S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback it is much appreciated. Kind Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible management.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Change management and send staff for hospitality classes
Location: Location. Restaurants.
If you want to feel zero hospitality and experience discomfort being there try this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Luis S., Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback it is much appreciated. We will review your feedback with the team to ensure we improve upon it. Kind Regards,