Ratings based on 1,512 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport beach

Overbite

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Needs major updating great size room good location nice pool and restaurant. The parking is horrible I have a European low car can't get into driveway. Needs major remodeling from dining seat cushions so low you should be 7 feet tall to eat your meal! Food is good through brig a phone book to sit on!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Add a business center of better facilities to make copies, print.
The location was suitable for my needs, however, this hotel does not have business center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Toilet in room did not work and staff at door did not help with bags. But everything else was perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Luis S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback it is much appreciated. Kind Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

PARTY HOTEL

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Amenities
Location: Great Location.
I would avoid this hotel if you are looking for a peaceful, luxury stay in Los Angeles. This hotel is full of drunk young people; Forget about getting a space by the pool on Fridays, Saturday and Sunday and possibly other times during the week days as the pool is filled with people that AREN'T actually staying at the hotel. At certain times of the day, they throw parties that allow anyone into the hotel; and trying to order food/drink by the pool becomes impossible. Our shower was very faulty and had little/no pressure and was scalding hot! It made you not look forward to showering :(. They sent people up our room twice in a row but this issue persisted. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone; unless you're up for partying and something Vegas/Miami-style. The staff service ranged from poor to OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Luis S, Hotel Management
Hello L, Thank you for your feedback it is much appreciated and will allow us to improve upon. I assure you we will review and address your concerns. Kind Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Gorgeous views but just ok staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful hotel but the staff friendliness could've been better. I wasn't helped with my bag to my room after check in (1st for me) I wasn't permitted to take pics in the pool area although over guests were. Room cleanliness could've been better the shower in particular. Mini bar snacks were super expensive. Loved the decor but probably wouldn't choose to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Luis S, Hotel Management
Hi Trena, Thanks for the review and sharing your experience with us it is much appreciated and will allow us to improve overall. I am glad you found our team friendly. Kind Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary, alberta CANADA

Used to be HighEnd

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Arrived earlier room wasn't ready,was told to come back @1. Came back @1:30 still not ready, was told to come back @3, Came back @ 17:30 room was ready since 2pm. Asked why they nvr called to let me know, says not sure will follow up and get back to me(by front manager)NVR got back to me. Put us in a room 401(make sure you stay away!) needed a rollaway bed, brought to us @6:30pm, no pillow,asked for a pillow and a blanket n towels. Brought a pillow,forgot towels n a blanket.8:30 brought towels says no more blankets avail. used a bathrobe as a blanket(4star hotel lol).Called @11:30 at night woke us up, found a blanket.All night long ppl screaming in hallways, room above us had furniture moving all night every night and unfortunately stayed there for 7nights. Couldn't wait to get out of there,more tired than we got there. Def would recommend other hotels in BevHills. Not worth it. Pool party is fun everything else is a waste
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Luis S, Hotel Management
Hi Kirill, Thanks for your feedback it is much appreciated and will allow us to improve our services. I assure you we will address your concerns to ensure it never happens again. Kind Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pathetic Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The worst customer service I have ever received in any hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Luis S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback it is much appreciated. Kind Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Is Not the Same as the Pictures

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Hollywood
When we checked into the hotel 9:00 PM there was a gentleman complaining at the desk, that should have been my first clue. The wood floors of the lobby and elevator are in bad condition. Upon stepping off the elevator the smell of pot being smoked slapped us in the face. The carpets were not vacuumed in the hallway. The mattress was sunken in, there was black mold in the shower, the floors were disgusting, and furniture looks like something that belongs in a college dorm. I was so disappointed. My husband and I discussed whether or not we could even stay. We decided to check out the next morning and find another hotel room elsewhere. This is not a 4 star hotel, do not be fooled by the pictures! When we checked out of the hotel the manager was dealing with another guest who had complaints. She inquired about why we were checking out and I informed her of the above complaints and told her I could simply not stay in the room for the remainder of our stay. She briefly apologized and informed us that we owed the hotel a fee for the overnight valet! I was dumbfounded. REALLY, we are checking out of your disgusting hotel two nights early and you can't even manage to comp our valet? Expedia, please look into this hotel and change the rating so that customers are not surprised when they arrive expecting higher quality than what is reality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Luis S, Hotel Management
Hi Heather, Thank you for your honest feedback it is much appreciated and will allow us to improve. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the Hollywood hills

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The hotel was very modern in style the staff was very nice. The view of the Hollywood hills was incredible. The access to various things to see and do was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Luis S, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4 stars and feedback. Glad you enjoyed yourself with us. Cheers,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pool scene was way too much - found it difficult to relax on a very hot day
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Luis S, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback it is much appreciated. Kind Regards,