Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Quiet, Clean, Nice size rooms, staff.
Cons: They should supply Tea and coffee facilities.
Location: Location is fantastic.
We have always enjoyed our stays at Mr C, the location is excellent. Very safe and quiet, staff are lovely. Rooms a good size, nice bed and very clean. Close to everything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Hope next time the curtains can improve a little bit. Everything else are perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Decent rooms with terrible service

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: Just the room decor.
Cons: The surly service from hotel employees.
This is NOT a 5-star hotel. From the moment of check in to check out, the hotel service was terrible. We had to wait half an hour for clean towels to be provided at the pool. There was no service at the pool as well, so I don't even know what the hotel charges an amenity fee for. Additionally, the hotel employees constantly slammed doors at the pool area despite politely asking them not to. When I first checked in, I was told they would provide a water bottle each time leaving and returning to the hotel. There were never any water bottles available and whenever I did ask for water, the employees acted as if I was inconveniencing them. One of the employees at the front desk, in response to my asking if we could get any of the promised complimentary water bottles said, "No, but you can pay $9 for one." After expressing my exasperation on the matter, he proceeded to give me attitude and say, "Sorry dude. Welcome to Beverly Hills." This was totally unwarranted and I do not appreciate being spoken to like that when I am spending over $500 a night to stay at a hotel. As an example of the poor service, it took the breakfast restaurant nearly twenty minutes just to bring me a sliced banana. By the time it was delivered, I was finished with my breakfast. The advertised house car service was never available during our stay and each day another excuse was invented for the driver's absence. Aside from the service, the room and entire floor smelled like marijuana for the whole stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a wonderful experience!

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Mr. C was comfortable and beautiful with great ambiance and on Friday night, live jazz. What a treat!
In L.A. for business and my first time staying at Mr. C. The room was spotless and the view over the hills was gorgeous. I especially appreciated the restaurant and the quality of the food. It seemed that every dish was made with care specially for the guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Had a good experience. Nice clean rooms and friendly staff. Great location. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Mr.C.Hotel was a wonderful stay with very accommodating staff. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Very nice hotel, staff are amazing and helpful. Close proximity to Wiltshire Blvd and Rodeo drive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

A flair of Italy in Los Angeles/ Beverly Hills

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Personal style and touch
Location: Shopping, museums
Mr. C. hotel is a great hotel with a personal touch in Los Angeles/Beverly Hills. It has a definite Italian flair to it, of course owned by an Italian company, with a very comfortable lobby - it reminds a bit of a large stylish living room. Upon arrival the guests are welcomed with a Bellini which is a nice touch. The décor reminds of Europe, just as the rooms. They are very stylish and comfortable with an excellent bed. The bathrooms are on the smaller side, but with sufficient space in my opinion. The Italian on-site restaurant has very attentive service and very good food. Overall, a more personal hotel in LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We had a fantastic stay. The room was spacious and very clean. The toiletries were quality products. The concierge Katrina was extremely helpful. Even when we were late for our morning coffee the staff were accomodating and gave us our coffee anyway. The hotel car’s driver Angel took us to so many local eateries and had so much local knowledge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach CA

Definitely an overrated hotel for the price

Posted Oct 27, 2017
I experience the worst service possible at the pool,and coupled with a bad attitude.