Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Had a good experience. Nice clean rooms and friendly staff. Great location. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Mr.C.Hotel was a wonderful stay with very accommodating staff. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Very nice hotel, staff are amazing and helpful. Close proximity to Wiltshire Blvd and Rodeo drive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

A flair of Italy in Los Angeles/ Beverly Hills

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Personal style and touch
Location: Shopping, museums
Mr. C. hotel is a great hotel with a personal touch in Los Angeles/Beverly Hills. It has a definite Italian flair to it, of course owned by an Italian company, with a very comfortable lobby - it reminds a bit of a large stylish living room. Upon arrival the guests are welcomed with a Bellini which is a nice touch. The décor reminds of Europe, just as the rooms. They are very stylish and comfortable with an excellent bed. The bathrooms are on the smaller side, but with sufficient space in my opinion. The Italian on-site restaurant has very attentive service and very good food. Overall, a more personal hotel in LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We had a fantastic stay. The room was spacious and very clean. The toiletries were quality products. The concierge Katrina was extremely helpful. Even when we were late for our morning coffee the staff were accomodating and gave us our coffee anyway. The hotel car’s driver Angel took us to so many local eateries and had so much local knowledge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach CA

Definitely an overrated hotel for the price

Posted Oct 27, 2017
I experience the worst service possible at the pool,and coupled with a bad attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel away from all the others

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Classy finishes, quirky decor, great attention to detail
Cons: The bathrooms are very small, and any bed other than a king bed is just too small. Coffee making facilities in the room should also be standard.
Location: Just at the top of Beverly Drive, it is central without being in the middle of everything. We found it perfect for the restaurants and area we wanted.
We stayed three nights here and the location, staff and facilities were all first class. Check in through to check out was great and the location was just what we wanted - near to everything but not where everything else is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Staff were very professional and always accomodating loved our whole experience here !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Mr C is a first class experience, excellent location in Beverly Hills, great rooms with picturesque view, friendly staff and great bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not a Leading Hotel of the World

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Stayed at this establishment as a result of the great photos shown on the internet and the fact that it was labelled as a member of the Leading Hotels of the World. It does not come even close to being a fit candidate for being a member of such an elite club. While waiting for our room, we sat in the lounge area adjacent to reception where the large floor carpet was dusty and dirty while the leather chairs were sticky with dried sweat. The room in no way resembled the photos on the internet although it served our purposes for the 5 days we were there. The courtesy car was not always available with the best excuse being that the driver was given the day off to celebrate his birthday. The saving grace was the restaurant which served nice meals and did adjust the ingredients to cater for my coeliac wife. The prices were also not cheap especially for a visitor who converts the cost back to his country of origin. An example, a small plate of breakfast mixed fruits cost USD16. I've stayed in much better hotels where one could get a full American breakfast for not much more. Finally, I was fortunate to check my invoice when checking out - charged over $700 for somebody elses meal but the receptionist could not alter the account until the restaurant wait staff came to work. Will not go back