Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Maybe once upon a time ago...

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Staff and service.
Good location and pleasing design, however, time has taken its tole on the facility and for the type of hotel that it represents itself to be, in my humble opinion, there are just too many signs of wear, tear, nicks and cleanliness could be improved upon. Specifically, my room had fluid stains, running down the interior face of the door and below the artwork. The interior lobby could also benefit from a revisit of its program. Not much opportunity nor reason to gather and stay. Just my two cents.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Personal hotel in Los Angeles

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Mr. C is a stylish hotel with an Italian flair in LOse Angeles close to Beverly Hills. The hotel has a personal atmosphere and the staff is excellent and very attentive. I can really recommend the rooms with a hill view - it is particularly beautiful in the morning. The rooms have again an Italian styling and are very elegant. The hotel restaurant serves very good Italian dishes. Bathrooms are not huge but offer sufficient space. It would be nice if the hotel would add a small bottle ( or reusable container) with water as part of the turndown service in the evening. Overall a very pleasant , stylish and personal hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Nice boutique hotel. It is set off to itself so you need to take a cab to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Elegant and more private hotel in Beverly Hills

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Very attentive staff - the hotel has more of a private ambiance
Cons: Food in the restaurant is good but was not overwhelming. Lighting in the restaurant could be improved.
Mr.C is an elegant and more private hotel. Upon arrival guests wait comfortably at the bar for check in (a Bellini is offered) and this is a very nice gesture. The lobby resembles more a living room than a hotel lobby - again very nice. Rooms are not huge but totally comfortable and they do have enough space. I particularly liked the decor and wooden floor. The bed was great - bathrooms are again not laege but totally adequate. The staff is very attentive - that is a great feature. The service in the restaurant is excellent and the food is good - the restaurant could benefit from a bit more lighting. Overall, a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Alexis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stylish, small rooms.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The hotel staff were nice, Parking is USD 44 per night. The rooms are nice but small. Location is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: staff was generally friendly and helpful
service was inconsistent: room service orders missing items, no turn-down service some nights, clumsy check-in process... lobby bar entertainment was poor, traffic noise was surprisingly loud for a fifth-floor room... all in all, a mediocre experience considering the neighborhood and price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great stay. Bright, spacious and peaceful hotel. Enjoyed our stay. Great views of the city. Pool area tad cramped with tiny pool. Is tad on the expensive side for in room dining - near $100 for 2 eggs benedict and 2 glasses of orange juice is crazy price! Those the only conns. The hotel is clean, staff are welcoming and our stay has been a good one. I don't think I'd stay again as I'd want to be closer to Beverly Hills but I would recommend for people to stay.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

We are hard to please, and we loved this hotel!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
What an incredible hotel! The service and location cannot be beat! We wound definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Reasonable Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Comfortable room and enjoyable stay. Parking very expensive.