Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive and not worth it

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Elevator problems, took me more than 30 min to wait or to climb to the 6th floor.. Room service didn't show up on the second day. They promised late check out and cancel it at the last minute. I won't come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Maybe once upon a time ago...

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Staff and service.
Good location and pleasing design, however, time has taken its tole on the facility and for the type of hotel that it represents itself to be, in my humble opinion, there are just too many signs of wear, tear, nicks and cleanliness could be improved upon. Specifically, my room had fluid stains, running down the interior face of the door and below the artwork. The interior lobby could also benefit from a revisit of its program. Not much opportunity nor reason to gather and stay. Just my two cents.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Personal hotel in Los Angeles

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Mr. C is a stylish hotel with an Italian flair in LOse Angeles close to Beverly Hills. The hotel has a personal atmosphere and the staff is excellent and very attentive. I can really recommend the rooms with a hill view - it is particularly beautiful in the morning. The rooms have again an Italian styling and are very elegant. The hotel restaurant serves very good Italian dishes. Bathrooms are not huge but offer sufficient space. It would be nice if the hotel would add a small bottle ( or reusable container) with water as part of the turndown service in the evening. Overall a very pleasant , stylish and personal hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BEVERLY HILLS CALIFORNIA

BEST HOTEL

Posted May 20, 2017 on CheapTickets
7 STAR SERVICE if possible 5 stars is under rated. I love the staff the ambiance high end. Room service excellent. Best cocktails. Welcoming with a kind welcome Bellini at check in. It's truly heaven. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone who loves spoiling themselves. This is your spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Great service and facilities, excellent restaurant, convenient transportation by hotel car to nearby locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Nice boutique hotel. It is set off to itself so you need to take a cab to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Elegant and more private hotel in Beverly Hills

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Very attentive staff - the hotel has more of a private ambiance
Cons: Food in the restaurant is good but was not overwhelming. Lighting in the restaurant could be improved.
Mr.C is an elegant and more private hotel. Upon arrival guests wait comfortably at the bar for check in (a Bellini is offered) and this is a very nice gesture. The lobby resembles more a living room than a hotel lobby - again very nice. Rooms are not huge but totally comfortable and they do have enough space. I particularly liked the decor and wooden floor. The bed was great - bathrooms are again not laege but totally adequate. The staff is very attentive - that is a great feature. The service in the restaurant is excellent and the food is good - the restaurant could benefit from a bit more lighting. Overall, a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Alexis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stylish, small rooms.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The hotel staff were nice, Parking is USD 44 per night. The rooms are nice but small. Location is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: staff was generally friendly and helpful
service was inconsistent: room service orders missing items, no turn-down service some nights, clumsy check-in process... lobby bar entertainment was poor, traffic noise was surprisingly loud for a fifth-floor room... all in all, a mediocre experience considering the neighborhood and price.