Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel away from all the others

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Classy finishes, quirky decor, great attention to detail
Cons: The bathrooms are very small, and any bed other than a king bed is just too small. Coffee making facilities in the room should also be standard.
Location: Just at the top of Beverly Drive, it is central without being in the middle of everything. We found it perfect for the restaurants and area we wanted.
We stayed three nights here and the location, staff and facilities were all first class. Check in through to check out was great and the location was just what we wanted - near to everything but not where everything else is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Staff were very professional and always accomodating loved our whole experience here !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Mr C is a first class experience, excellent location in Beverly Hills, great rooms with picturesque view, friendly staff and great bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not a Leading Hotel of the World

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Stayed at this establishment as a result of the great photos shown on the internet and the fact that it was labelled as a member of the Leading Hotels of the World. It does not come even close to being a fit candidate for being a member of such an elite club. While waiting for our room, we sat in the lounge area adjacent to reception where the large floor carpet was dusty and dirty while the leather chairs were sticky with dried sweat. The room in no way resembled the photos on the internet although it served our purposes for the 5 days we were there. The courtesy car was not always available with the best excuse being that the driver was given the day off to celebrate his birthday. The saving grace was the restaurant which served nice meals and did adjust the ingredients to cater for my coeliac wife. The prices were also not cheap especially for a visitor who converts the cost back to his country of origin. An example, a small plate of breakfast mixed fruits cost USD16. I've stayed in much better hotels where one could get a full American breakfast for not much more. Finally, I was fortunate to check my invoice when checking out - charged over $700 for somebody elses meal but the receptionist could not alter the account until the restaurant wait staff came to work. Will not go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Personal, European-style hotel in Los Angeles

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Mr. C is a European- style/ Italian hotel in Los Angekes. The staff is very polite and attentive, the lobby is comfortable with a variety of seating areas, great bar, and the rooms are very well designed. The hotel restaurant is an Italian restaurant and very good. The rooms are stylish and beds are comforable. The bathrooms could be a bit larger but they are overall fine. I like this hotel due to its more individual very attentive service and style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful property with stellar service

Posted Sep 12, 2017
This hotel is the epitome of class and service, and as someone who works in customer service I believe there's to be of another level. No one is snobby, they give you their complete attention and do their best to meet your every need. The rooms are great, well designed and perfect for any occasion. Will definitely come back again and recommend everyone to stay here at least once.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Just eat at the restaurant and skip the overnight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive and not worth it

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Elevator problems, took me more than 30 min to wait or to climb to the 6th floor.. Room service didn't show up on the second day. They promised late check out and cancel it at the last minute. I won't come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Maybe once upon a time ago...

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Staff and service.
Good location and pleasing design, however, time has taken its tole on the facility and for the type of hotel that it represents itself to be, in my humble opinion, there are just too many signs of wear, tear, nicks and cleanliness could be improved upon. Specifically, my room had fluid stains, running down the interior face of the door and below the artwork. The interior lobby could also benefit from a revisit of its program. Not much opportunity nor reason to gather and stay. Just my two cents.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Personal hotel in Los Angeles

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Mr. C is a stylish hotel with an Italian flair in LOse Angeles close to Beverly Hills. The hotel has a personal atmosphere and the staff is excellent and very attentive. I can really recommend the rooms with a hill view - it is particularly beautiful in the morning. The rooms have again an Italian styling and are very elegant. The hotel restaurant serves very good Italian dishes. Bathrooms are not huge but offer sufficient space. It would be nice if the hotel would add a small bottle ( or reusable container) with water as part of the turndown service in the evening. Overall a very pleasant , stylish and personal hotel.