Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Love it, excellent in every way...

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Design, comfort, cleanliness, location are five star in every way. Absolutely gorgeous decor. Beautiful, friendly staff, shoutout to cutie pie, Dennis, on front desk when we checked in. I always stay at the Redbury in LA on my twice yearly visits, which I love, but it was booked...had to find another hotel...very apprehensive...Palihouse WH so wonderful, it will be hard to choose between the two hotels for future visits. Very large studio style rooms with kitchen and living room. Beautiful loft like decor, books as props, awesome. In particular loved the empty fridge waiting for my groceries! (No need to push overpriced mini bottles out of the way to make room for my preferred full size bottles of wine, water and OJ.) Improvements would include quicker response to guest phone calls to front desk, ice machine accessible to guests, robes in rooms w/o specific request, and stocking coffee supplies in room (pods, sugar, creamer), brought my own based on other reviews, tea kettle and cups were available...One of the top hotels one could hope to be a guest in. Good value for room rate. Walking distance to awesome restaurants on Santa Monica as well! Close to Melrose Ave...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel in West Hollywood

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Nice big rooms, and very comfortable beds.
Cons: Bathroom was a little bit unclean on arriving, but was much better in the following days
Location: Shopping and Sunset Strip
Our second time staying at Palihouse now and it's definitely our home away from home. Good location in West Hollywood, just far enough away from the Sunset Strip! Hotel has a friendly relaxed atmosphere and is quiet at night. Staff are very friendly and accommodating, always happy to assist with requests. The rooms are much bigger than a lot of other hotels in the area and have great kitchen and laundry facilities. Overall, very comfortable and always a very pleasant stay. Highly recommended, we won't stay anywhere else in LA!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, apartment style living, spacious

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We stayed in a double bed room, it was spacious, vert comfortable. The whole place has a great vibe and is a great location in West Hollywood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Australia

Nice hotel with pleasant staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Spacious room and laundry facility.
Cons: The restaurant was really cool but the food maybe only 5/10.
Location: Location was great. Easy access to everything.
Very comfortable and spacious room. Staff were extremely helpful. It was like home away from home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rude staff.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Good location for BH and WeHo.
Staff is rude and uncompromising to International guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

great location in West Hollywood.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: staff and location
Cons: stock English breakfast tea!
A relaxed, friendly hotel in good location. Great staff throughout from front desk, housekeeping, bar and wait staff. Quiet room. Issue with TV but housekeeping were quick to fixed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only place to stay in LA

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location if you want to be right tin the heart of the action, but feel like you can get away from it all at you hotel. 5 min walk to Sunset strip, and close to everything you need. The staff are amazing and friendly. The rooms are huge, and you can unwind and relax. Very modern funky fitout in the rooms, but really comfortable.. From the moment i walked in i was treated like a rock star. Restaurant food is fantastic, and room service is quick and tastey. Cannot fault this hotel. Its my second stay there in 12 months and is my go-to hotel to stay at in LA.. Your crazy if you stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was beyond expectations - charming and European with excellent service and friendly staff. The open air restaurant and rooftop are worth a visit whether you stay there or not - and the bar area is very inviting. The room was so good I did not want to leave. Roomy, stylish, and had everything you might need including a washer/dryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great, unique style hotel near many attractions!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location. Style. Staff. Decor.
Location: Great location! Near restaurants, tourist attractions. Easy drive to the beach.
Wonderful staff, beautiful hotel, great location! Very unique hotel and decor. Clean. Lovely areas to relax in the lobby and have a cuppa. Love this hotel!