Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Everything Awesome!

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Decor, room size, comfort level, cleanliness, staff, location...
Cons: In room coffe can be improved with liquid creamer and more sugar...also, do not disturb signs are needed to signal housekeeping if service is desired.
Location: In the middle of West Hollywood, everything that is great about LA is nearby and accessible.
This is my second stay at the Palihouse West Hollywood and it continues to exceed expectations in every way. In particular, the staff were awesome, wonderful valet greeting...luggage delivered to room by Taurus with a smile, and check in with Alex and Paul was very warm. The room is stylish and comfortable, public spaces are hip and inviting, and the location cannot be beat. This hotel is, hands down, one of the best values for accommodations anywhere I have stayed. We will definitely return when in Los Angeles to this gem of a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Probably luxury

Posted Dec 27, 2017
We usually stay at nice hotels, and my husband hates it; he thinks I am trying to impress him, or he thinks we can’t afford it. But really, we never stay in places above $200 a night, that’s the maximum we ever pay when we travel. Last time we were in West Hollywood we stayed at a beautiful Art Deco hotel up the street on sunset. What was upsetting was that they were too proper and didn’t let me go to the bar in shorts or wearing a hat.. anyways, but that’s another review. I think I don’t think we had any major issues at the Pali, well except the small toilet, and the bathroom didn’t have one of those mirrors with magnifying glass on it, is it useful for shaving. We loved the Eero Saarinen table, and spacious room. The bar at the lobby; well it was so lifeless compared to the outside world. It may it been it was too open, not cozy enough to be an actual bar. Overall, it was an alright experience I guess, the staff was always prompt to help. But when we come back we will stay a different place, maybe the Art Deco hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: The art Deco
Cons: Nice place, staff needs training.
Location: Location is very good is you want to be In West Hollywood.
Hotel was great and modern and very modern Deco. Front desk staff was lame ad un trained,They were rude and not very helpful with the facilities They would hang up the phone and not answer calls .
5 out of 5
by Russel

Awesome, Comfortable Place to Stay in WeHo

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great, but all too brief, place to stay. If I was in need of a hotel for an extended stay, this would be my choice hands down. It's homey, not sterile (in a design sense). Not too hip either. The room was spacious with the right touches of quality. Again, I wish I would have been there longer. Even had my own celeb sighting, they were just hanging out near the lobby (nice kid. Hint: Justice League's speedster).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place has really dropped off

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Rooms are big and comfortable
Cons: As review above
Location: good location
I've been staying at Palihouse for maybe 8 years of so. I always liked the huge rooms, great privacy and the friendly staff. The last few times I have been have been a disappointment, especially this last one which will be my last stay. I asked for an iron it took an hour and was broken when it arrived (which was too late for me anyways). Out of the three nights I was there food was only available once - and one night because they were closed for a party (without any warning that day or at the time of booking) that was literally so loud my walls literally shook. The room was impossible to be in let alone sleep. I asked for a manager, but they did not have one on site. All in all the place seems now to be more like semi-serviced apartments, it would be stretch to call it a hotel frankly. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Jaime

A stay you won't regret!

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
I recommend this for travel alone, or with a friend. The room I stayed in was like my personal apartment complete with outdoor patio to relax and enjoy coffee or wine. The bathroom was so spacious and with large drawers to place hair dryer, make-up etc,. so you don't have to walk in and see a cluttered vanity. Large closets with lots of hangers, the sheets were wonderful, and the bed being very comfortable. There was even a washer and dryer. Television in both the living area and bedroom. To top all of this off, the motif was hip, chic, and sophisticated...NOT the Hollywood trash/glitz or film décor you find at most hotels.
5 out of 5
by steven

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Thanks to Palihouse for the upgrade. Was like a penthouse apartment, made the two days away from home fly by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017
Dear Steven - thank you for your 5 Star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the upgrade and we hope to see you again soon! Cheers! Joyce Chu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Love it, excellent in every way...

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Design, comfort, cleanliness, location are five star in every way. Absolutely gorgeous decor. Beautiful, friendly staff, shoutout to cutie pie, Dennis, on front desk when we checked in. I always stay at the Redbury in LA on my twice yearly visits, which I love, but it was booked...had to find another hotel...very apprehensive...Palihouse WH so wonderful, it will be hard to choose between the two hotels for future visits. Very large studio style rooms with kitchen and living room. Beautiful loft like decor, books as props, awesome. In particular loved the empty fridge waiting for my groceries! (No need to push overpriced mini bottles out of the way to make room for my preferred full size bottles of wine, water and OJ.) Improvements would include quicker response to guest phone calls to front desk, ice machine accessible to guests, robes in rooms w/o specific request, and stocking coffee supplies in room (pods, sugar, creamer), brought my own based on other reviews, tea kettle and cups were available...One of the top hotels one could hope to be a guest in. Good value for room rate. Walking distance to awesome restaurants on Santa Monica as well! Close to Melrose Ave...
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels