Ratings based on 1,586 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Good rate Good bed Good front desk Good shower Good location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Bed bugs and bites

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Location is so close to the grove I believe there is bed bugs; literally 16 bites all over my body
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good bang for the buck!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great location! Friendly staff. Great experience overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
A very surprising nice hotel. I would quite happily stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Convenient location. Walking distance to the Grove, Farmer's Market, 7-11, Trader Joe's & Ralph's. Parking stalls very tight. Lots of homeless in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The shower was clogged. No iron I'm room. We went to rent a movie because there was a DVD player in the room. We couldn't get it to work. Went to ask the front desk because the phone in the room wasn't working either. They told us DVD hasn't been working in a while. Then it would be nice if they got rid of it. Parking sucks! No where to park and spaces are so tight to get into to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Dated but functional

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Close to where we needed to be. Enough room. Everything worked.
Cons: It was very hard to get cool water from the tap or tub. The cold water lines seemed to be full of hot water.
Location: Went to the La Brea tar pit area. Also close to the art museum and several other attractions.
Parking is rather limited, room was dated but OK, everything was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
This hotel was perfect! It was in the middle of everything within walking distance of the grove which was filled with cafes and shipping. Most of the drives from the hotel were 10 min TOPS. The hotel it's self was very quiet, comfortable and the staff were amazing! The cleanliness could be improved but overall a great place and I would definitely book it in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Stevenson, WA

Great find

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Cost, convenience and location.
Cons: Plenty, but then overnight the rates would double.
Location: Close to great shopping and eating at the Grove.
The problem with star ratings is that a three-star rating can mean a disastrous ruin of a place, or, as in this case, a modest little hotel with a lot going for it. It's not the Ritz-Carlton, but it's a great bargain for a clean room in a fantastic location for a business traveler who won't be spending a lot of time in the hotel anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Everything is OK
Location: Location is OK, nearby are CBS studios, LACMA, a mall and a hospital (Cedars Sinai), to the north is the Hollywood area, driving 5 minutes...
Nice hotel in a great location. If you want to visit all the Hollywood, Beverly Hills and Santa Monica area, this is the place to stay. Good parking, good privacy and great stay.