Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Excellent

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay. Comfortable, uniquely decorated rooms. Brilliant staff who were really pleasant and helpful. Great food. Excellent pool for lounging around and great vibe and entertainment at night on the roof. Didn’t want to leave!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, great friendly staff, cleanliness, bed very comfortable. Breakfast and the restaurant on the rooftop are fantastic.
Cons: more light in the room, bigger gym, complementary bottle of water in the room (a bottle / a day)
Location: we chose the location very close to our meetings and event. Location was perfect.
what i did not like are the dim lights in the room, in the evening was very hard to get ready with those dim lights, my eyes got exhausted and tired. The (exercising room / gym ) was very small, i could not stay there more than 10 minutes. / Claustrophobic. there was too much advertising-product in the room for affiliates snacks products. Great staff, wonderful location, very comfortable bed. I liked the breakfast and the restaurant on the rooftop.
5 out of 5
by Crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the stay!

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very comfortable bed! Nice chilled pool area. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Great Chill Hotel getaway

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Rooms were spacious and have fireplaces, bed and linens were great, rooftop accommodations and music were outstanding and the location is killer.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Location is off the major streets and hidden, but still very close to Hollywood and Beverly Hills. Plenty of great restaurants and sites nearby.
Great hidden gem of a hotel. Quiet, hidden, eclectic bohemian place. Excellent rooftop pool and restaurant with exceptional curated music. Very private, friendly and relaxing. Love this place and will definitely be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Stayed for our 10 year wedding anniversary. Rooms are nice and boutique-ish. Ours had a Kitchenette (no microwave though) and a cool fireplace. Definitely not a 5 star hotel, but I don’t think they pretend or try to be. It’s an absolute gem that is local (walking distance) to Sunset and all types of restaurants/bars. My wife and I had a blast. We uber’d everywhere and it didn’t cost much. This hotel also has a great (but small) rooftop pool with great views of the hills. Got to mention that some of the staff were amazing as well. Super friendly and helpful (and to be honest, some just weren’t). however overalll a great experience and My wife and I would ABSOLUTELY stay there again
5 out of 5
by Tamara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hype hotel full of loud, pretentious people.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: - Location - Roof terrace and pool are great (without the people) - Check-in experience - Bathroom
Cons: - Room quality - Valet / Parking - The scene and the people - it's a 4 star hotel, not a youth hostel - Sleep quality - bed and general noise.
We booked a weekend stay at the Petit Ermitage and had high hopes after looking through the reviews on Expedia. Unfortunately it was rather disappointing. Positives: - Location - Roof terrace and pool are great (without the people) - Check-in experience - Bathroom Negatives: - The room was old with stains on the walls - Valet is very expensive with no other option - The bed was old and soft and we both ended up lying in the middle. We hardly slept both nights. - The people. The hotel is full of pretentious advertising types. The kind of people who think they have money but don't. We sat by the pool both Friday and Saturday night but bailed early because we couldn't take the pretentious BS that we were forced to listen to. People were rude and couldn't even smile when we asked if we could sit on one of the day beds. The staff were not much better. It took us 10 minutes to get the attention of the waiter. Most were too busy pandering to the large groups collected by the pool and the fire place. It honestly felt like a youth hostel.
5 out of 5
by Christina

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Love the Bohemian décor; the amenities in the room & the rooftop restaurant and pool.
5 out of 5
by Grigory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels