Ratings based on 975 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa Barbara

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Love the hidden intimacy of this hotel and the European feel overall. The rooftop breakfast is lovely as are the hidden corners to grab a drink late at night. The staff are lovely as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Raddest place I have ever been, let alone slept

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel
Ermitage is only the best. From the ivied & statued street entrance to the 24-hr heated rooftop salt pool, the Ermitage is luxury and comfort through & through. Staff is friendly & attentive without pressing. The location is quiet yet accessible. The rooftop is heaven on the 4th floor. The only problem is that there's other stuff to see in Los Angeles, and it's kind of hard to justify leaving the property. Five Stars-- I am saving up for my next stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

From the first welcome to the last goodbye

Posted Nov 24, 2017
The staff was exceptionally helpful and kind. The food was fantastic. I absolutely adored the attention to detail in every experience along the way. I was thrilled with our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location and West Hollywood

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location is very convenient… We enjoyed entertaining on the rooftop bar/restaurant… Our mini suite was very comfortable…
Cons: Room Decour could be updated a little…
Location: Great location in West Hollywood a couple blocks from Sunset strip… Convenient to Beverly Hills
Place has a great vibe… The private club restaurant and bar on the roof top make for a great experience... interesting clientele… Restaurant food was very good… Rooms are a little tired but still comfortable… Funky but fun hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Excellent

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay. Comfortable, uniquely decorated rooms. Brilliant staff who were really pleasant and helpful. Great food. Excellent pool for lounging around and great vibe and entertainment at night on the roof. Didn’t want to leave!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, great friendly staff, cleanliness, bed very comfortable. Breakfast and the restaurant on the rooftop are fantastic.
Cons: more light in the room, bigger gym, complementary bottle of water in the room (a bottle / a day)
Location: we chose the location very close to our meetings and event. Location was perfect.
what i did not like are the dim lights in the room, in the evening was very hard to get ready with those dim lights, my eyes got exhausted and tired. The (exercising room / gym ) was very small, i could not stay there more than 10 minutes. / Claustrophobic. there was too much advertising-product in the room for affiliates snacks products. Great staff, wonderful location, very comfortable bed. I liked the breakfast and the restaurant on the rooftop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Great Chill Hotel getaway

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Rooms were spacious and have fireplaces, bed and linens were great, rooftop accommodations and music were outstanding and the location is killer.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Location is off the major streets and hidden, but still very close to Hollywood and Beverly Hills. Plenty of great restaurants and sites nearby.
Great hidden gem of a hotel. Quiet, hidden, eclectic bohemian place. Excellent rooftop pool and restaurant with exceptional curated music. Very private, friendly and relaxing. Love this place and will definitely be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Stayed for our 10 year wedding anniversary. Rooms are nice and boutique-ish. Ours had a Kitchenette (no microwave though) and a cool fireplace. Definitely not a 5 star hotel, but I don’t think they pretend or try to be. It’s an absolute gem that is local (walking distance) to Sunset and all types of restaurants/bars. My wife and I had a blast. We uber’d everywhere and it didn’t cost much. This hotel also has a great (but small) rooftop pool with great views of the hills. Got to mention that some of the staff were amazing as well. Super friendly and helpful (and to be honest, some just weren’t). however overalll a great experience and My wife and I would ABSOLUTELY stay there again
5 out of 5
by Tamara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hype hotel full of loud, pretentious people.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: - Location - Roof terrace and pool are great (without the people) - Check-in experience - Bathroom
Cons: - Room quality - Valet / Parking - The scene and the people - it's a 4 star hotel, not a youth hostel - Sleep quality - bed and general noise.
We booked a weekend stay at the Petit Ermitage and had high hopes after looking through the reviews on Expedia. Unfortunately it was rather disappointing. Positives: - Location - Roof terrace and pool are great (without the people) - Check-in experience - Bathroom Negatives: - The room was old with stains on the walls - Valet is very expensive with no other option - The bed was old and soft and we both ended up lying in the middle. We hardly slept both nights. - The people. The hotel is full of pretentious advertising types. The kind of people who think they have money but don't. We sat by the pool both Friday and Saturday night but bailed early because we couldn't take the pretentious BS that we were forced to listen to. People were rude and couldn't even smile when we asked if we could sit on one of the day beds. The staff were not much better. It took us 10 minutes to get the attention of the waiter. Most were too busy pandering to the large groups collected by the pool and the fire place. It honestly felt like a youth hostel.