Ratings based on 947 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Beautiful, quirky hotel in West Hollywood

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Upon entering Petit Ermitage, I knew that I had chosen a very special hotel. From the vine covered, dimly lit, sexy entrance to the art lined hallways, this hotel is a stunner. The rooms are large and comfortable. Lathering up with deliciously scented Le Labo products in a shower is sublime. Then there's the rooftop. Oh, the rooftop! An outdoor fireplace, bed-like chaises scattered around. Get cozy under a throw in the chilly SoCal evening. It's a very memorable, sensual experience. The only negative comment I can offer is this: the restaurant needs some work. The menu is ambitious but misses the mark, mainly because the service is dreadfully slow. Eggs were dry. Toast came out with the bill. Entree didn't come out at all. But don't let this put you off. Stay at this lovely gem. Have cocktails on the rooftop. Eat dinner someplace else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Fabulous hotel in LA- the only place I'll stay

Posted Jul 20, 2017
I fell in love with this hotel. It's better than I had hoped. It has such a vibe and such an active scene at night that it feels like almost a waste to leave the hotel. I had to drag myself away most nights from hotel events because of previously-booked dinners and things in the area. When I come back to LA, it'll be to stay at the Petit Ermitage. And I'll plan on staying in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Amazing place! Relaxing little escape from the hustle of the city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most charming hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I absolutely love this hotel. The staff is amazing , the rooms are spacious and I always feel like I'm in Europe when I stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The pool is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munich

Nice hotel, but a bit dated

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The hotel has a nice pool terrace and spacious rooms, but everything seems a bit stuffy and dated. I would have preferred a more modern and clean look.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn out... needs an update...

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The only thing nice was the pool....it feels like a converted motel six...the rooms are so dark we had to use a flash light to get around...
5 out of 5
by Adam Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Loved staying here and would love to go back. Food and drinks are great. Rooftop is beautiful and was a great spot to relax.
4 out of 5
by james

Memory was better than current reality

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hard to summarize. This is a fun area, close to Beverly Hills, Hollywood and plenty of fun nightlife and restaurants. Check in was lousy. They said that they do not guarantee check in until 4 pm. I am in hotels 3 out of 4 weeks and so rarely see not being able to check in that late. We were at their rooftop bar waiting from about 2:45 on, called at 4:10 and they said it just became ready. Pretty much missed the chance to enjoy the pool as we had business clothes on. Drinks at the bar were fun and the service pleasant and casual. Bed was not very comfortable but the room and bathroom were clean and nice. It is obviously not a Westin and that is great! Shower had old school water pressure which I loved. WIFI was solid. Some people were making serious noise jumping around somewhere in the hotel at 1:00 am, never did figure out what that was all about. Sounded like a large group going up and down the stairs. Probably will not stay there again. Just enough irritations to overcome the charm.