Ratings based on 2,139 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom is outdated
Location: Lots of things to do nearby
Convenient loaction Good room Didn't like the outdated bathroom but it was clean. The room was comfy Service was great. No major issues during the stay. Would come back again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Jan 25, 2018
The hotel is located in a vibrant area of West Hollywood. Check in was quick and the staff were all very helpful. The concierge helped getting our luggage from the car to our room and offered to help us get tour tickets etc. The rooms are clean, well maintained and comfortable. The pool area was nice and clean and although the pool wasn’t very big, it suited our needs perfectly. I would highly recommend the Ramada Plaza West Hollywood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Good hotel with no WiFi

Posted Jan 23, 2018
The hotel is not bad at all. Rooms are comfortable and clean. BUT if you’re traveling for work and need WiFi, don’t count on it. There’s no useful WiFi in the whole hotel, so you’ll have to go out and find a place that does have that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Reservation for a king bed and got the loft...and couldn’t find my reservation.. found it after 20 min or so. Had to keep going down to go to the bathroom and everything else. Super noisy in and out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Good place, useless WiFi

Posted Jan 19, 2018
If you’re staying there for work, don’t count on the WiFi. It is just useless. The rest of it is fine. Good beds, space and clean bedrooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Hollywood, Ca

Excellent location for our needs.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
We needed a comfortable, centrally located, affordable place to stay post minor surgery. Ramada Plaza delivered on all points. Hotel employees were very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless, the beds were very comfortable, and the air ventilation system was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location and good facilities

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Location and amenities. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Cons: The pillows were very unsupportive and the noise from adjacent rooms. I also thought that $33 per day to park a car was excessive.
Location: It was an easy driving distance to Universal and Warner Bros studios, Hollywood Boulevard and the Hollywood sign.
The location was central for the tourist destinations that we attended. The room was comfortable and had everything that we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location, expensive Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: location, location,location
Cons: update the facilities
Location: great, nearby everything , café, bar, restaurant, freeway, gas station, shopping, etc.
The location is fantastic, West Hollywood area, very convenience. The Hotel needs a big update. It looks very old and the room are very small, I travel with my family , my husband and 2 teens daughters, the room very uncomfortable and ugly. People at the corridor talking at 2 am in the morning , they woke me up because they were screaming. Another bad thing is the parking, they charge you for Valet parking 33.00 dollars per day. They are a thief and the hotel is not cheap , was very exp3ensive for what do they offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Great location to walk around.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Clean.
Location: Close to walk to restaurants, comedy clubs and other attractions on Sunset Blvd & Sunset Strip.
Great neighbourhood. This hotel was a great home base.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Location and price
Location: Went to universal studios and Griffiths observatory from this location
Stayed here 3 nights, great location for downtown LA and getting to universal studios . Staff were excellent