Ratings based on 3,003 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel needs to be updated. Rooms are ok, nothing special. The location is great - we were able to walk to a few places to eat in West Hollywood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central CA

Will return to this Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Staff were caring and considerate. It's in the middle of downtown and within walking distance to all sorts of restaurants and shops. Will return to this hotel when in the area again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, good location, competent staff
Cons: Noisy air conditioning units in each room. Incredibly loud ice and vending machines on the floor.
First the good news: hotel is clean, well-maintained, great location and a good restaurant attached. The problem is primarily the noisy air conditioning units in the rooms, and the even louder noise of the ice and vending machines in several locations on each floor, and, finally, the incredibly loud central air conditioning ducts at the ends of each floor. And the daily parking cost is higher even than what I have seen in New York. And I ended up with a room looking into the parking garage (about 50% of the rooms appear to have that view). For the price, you can do better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whyalla South Australia

Great location , friendly staff

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness, friendly staff
Location: plenty of shops, eateries, convenience stores. close to Hollywood and Universal studios
Busy Santa Monica Blvd, right in the middle of bars and eateries. great vibe, felt safe and enjoyed the surrounding area. very clean and easy to access we stayed for 3 nights and walked along the sidewalk at night taking in the sights. we loved our stay at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites and would definitely stay here again. With two teenage boys the neighborhood was an eye opener, and we loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santee,CA

Great hotel and walking distance to Everything

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Cons: I think the insanely high parking fee should be advertised with the price! $33/day
Location: Everything is near by! Great food, very cool dive bars and fancy bars! Everything! Great locations
Great hotel and walking distance to everything in West Hollywood! $7 Lyft ride to Trejo's Cantina and the rest of Hollywood Blvd. Walking distance to The Roxy and The Whiskey A-Go-Go. Everything was great except for the surprise $33/day parking fee!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but nasty room.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Friendly staff but bad, bad room. The room was gross, bathroom was straight up dirty with dried boogers stuck to the shower wall, the bed sheets were itchy in which my partner and I ended up having bed bug bites, and who knows what kind of germs and nastiness was within the carpets. If your not to concerned over the condition and cleanliness of your room then this place is perfect as the location is wonderful, but if your concern is having a clean place to stay then I suggest going somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Old rundown and Dirty

Posted Nov 12, 2017
This hotel was very outdated the wallpaper was coming of the wall. No drain stopper in the rusty drain. Low end soaps and shampoos. It was more like a roadside motel. The only plus is the great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY CONVENIENT

Posted Nov 11, 2017
I like this place cause it is within walking distance from Many Restaurants , a Starbucks & even a TRADER JOES!..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
the hotel is just ok. It's well located and, for West Hollywood, well priced. The rooms are fine although a bit stuffy. Noise levels aren't as good as they could be...adjacent rooms...hallways. I found the staff support disappointing, on one occasion having to phone the front desk four times in one day just to get a blanket brought to my room. The attached cafe is nice and the food is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice and easy

Posted Nov 5, 2017
All good. As a hotelier I would say one of my better stays in a state side hotel