Ratings based on 2,130 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Good place, useless WiFi

Posted Jan 19, 2018
If you’re staying there for work, don’t count on the WiFi. It is just useless. The rest of it is fine. Good beds, space and clean bedrooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Hollywood, Ca

Excellent location for our needs.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
We needed a comfortable, centrally located, affordable place to stay post minor surgery. Ramada Plaza delivered on all points. Hotel employees were very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless, the beds were very comfortable, and the air ventilation system was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location and good facilities

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Location and amenities. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Cons: The pillows were very unsupportive and the noise from adjacent rooms. I also thought that $33 per day to park a car was excessive.
Location: It was an easy driving distance to Universal and Warner Bros studios, Hollywood Boulevard and the Hollywood sign.
The location was central for the tourist destinations that we attended. The room was comfortable and had everything that we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location, expensive Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: location, location,location
Cons: update the facilities
Location: great, nearby everything , café, bar, restaurant, freeway, gas station, shopping, etc.
The location is fantastic, West Hollywood area, very convenience. The Hotel needs a big update. It looks very old and the room are very small, I travel with my family , my husband and 2 teens daughters, the room very uncomfortable and ugly. People at the corridor talking at 2 am in the morning , they woke me up because they were screaming. Another bad thing is the parking, they charge you for Valet parking 33.00 dollars per day. They are a thief and the hotel is not cheap , was very exp3ensive for what do they offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Great location to walk around.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Clean.
Location: Close to walk to restaurants, comedy clubs and other attractions on Sunset Blvd & Sunset Strip.
Great neighbourhood. This hotel was a great home base.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Location and price
Location: Went to universal studios and Griffiths observatory from this location
Stayed here 3 nights, great location for downtown LA and getting to universal studios . Staff were excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Convenient Location in West Hollywood

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: The staff, the bed & the location.
Cons: Blackout curtains that close all the way. Better amenities in the room: glasses, not paper cups, alarm clock, easy open toiletries. No charge parking.
Location: Great location in West Hollywood. Starbucks, restaurants & shops nearby. Whiskey A Go Go 5 minute car ride away. Easy to get to hotel.
The hotel staff were very friendly & helpful. The bed & pillows in the room were very comfortable. The black out curtains didn't close all the way though and there was no alarm clock in the room. We had to rely on our phones to see what time it was. The caps on the body lotion were very difficult to open. I would've broken a nail had I not used the tip of my scissors to pry the cap open. They stock the room with paper cups. More sanitary I suppose but for what we paid for our hotel stay, we expected better amenities in the room. Aside from these little inconveniences, it is a nice hotel and we enjoyed our stay. Great location in West Hollywood. There's a Starbucks just down the block. Many shops and restaurants all within walking distance. Easy to get to the hotel. If you fly in, I recommend using Uber or Lyft. The hotel charges $33 PER NIGHT for parking. The registration clerk stated they are one of the least expensive hotels for parking. Others charge over $60 per night. Preposterous!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: the front desk staff was great
Location: walking distance to food, groceries and the CVS, perfectly in middle between universal Studios and the santa monica pier.
Our room was right over the restaurant, we did not sleep well due to the late night loud music that played almost all night. Parking was really expensive $33/night. The staff was wonderful though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Visit for Xmas

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Room I was given was quiet with the window closed.You will hear some street noise from Santa Monica Blvd.All lights,faucets,TV and telephones were found in working order.Be aware as the wi-fi system does not use the current WPA2 protocol for protection of your devices.I have visited this hotel in the past and I always had a good stay. Good luck with your visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Close to my attractions on trip

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: clean, quiet, friendly staff and friendly guest. concierge service was great
Cons: shower and bathroom in general in the room I had.
Location: restaurants are a plenty around it. close to Beverly hills and sunset strip easy to drive to or walk if you like that stuff.
Staff was great from check in to check out. concierge was still available after I checked out on last day so I could go out and do a few more things before I had to leave for my flight. the room I had wasn't the best I have been in while there. but comfy and quiet which is great after long days. also so close to so many great restaurants. sure there were a few minor details of maintenance that should be looked after in the room but nothing that would make you question why you are sleeping there.