Ratings based on 2,901 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pleased with hotel great location friendly staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to Restaurants and Transport.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Close to Restaurants and transport.
Location: Short bus to major shopping location. Close to Restaurants. Easy access to Santa Monica etc.
The Travel Agent recommended this hotel and I didn't know what to expect but was very happy. Walking distance to restaurants transport right outside. The lift area inside is a little dated however we were very happy with the room and more than anything was clean and the bed very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

hotel close to bus stop and restaurants

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: on a good bus route.easy walking to restaurants
Cons: the hotel and area could do with an upgrade as is a bit seedy
hotel was overpriced for area. the room was very clean and comfortable with a good swimming pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but disappointing

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: clean
The rooms were very cleaned but I was a little annoyed that you had to pay alot for parking per day and then it was difficult to actually find a space. Plus twice I had to go to the front desk, once for towels cause all our towels were taken- even the ones hung up but weren't replaced with clean ones and then we had no toilet paper. Plus they never refilled the sugar and creamer for the coffee machine. It was very close to everything so that was a plus
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Eh.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Our bath GFI outlet had been fried—totally non-functional, so we immediately had to have maintenance replace it. The outlet at the area by the refrigerator was worn, so if we used it, the plug was constantly coming unplugged. Overall, it seemed like maybe the room had been recently trashed or something. The location was pretty convenient—right near a Trader Joe's and a good coffee place. Santa Monica Blvd is under construction for the next few months (through 10/2017?) so accessibility was difficult at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

The staff is incredibly nice!

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The place could use a few updates such as paint and carpet, but the location, staff, front desk, concierge make up for it. Great price, you are next door to a great restaurant, Kitchen 24, Starbucks, and Trader Joe's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good spot

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Excellent pool Central to a lot ouf activities Expensive parking Old but rooms renovated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Overall for the price this hotel was ok. Older hotel but close to everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Centre of WeHo (if you want that)

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We spent two nights here before driving up to SF. Neither of us were fans of LA but Ramada Plaza is a good base if you want to explore WeHo, Hollywood, Santa Monica etc. The hotel didn't have much atmosphere but it was serviceable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Decent hotel for West Hollywood

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Close to a lot of restaurants for walking.
Cons: Wifi needs a serious upgrade.
Location: West Hollywood has a lot of fun and diverse cafe's and restaurants within walking distance of this hotel, and loved the Trader Joe's on the corner.
Stayed there for business. Fan in the bathroom was very noisy and the wifi signal was terrible, none of my emails would load. Other than that, is was a pretty quiet room, and I would have rated it a 5 for room cleanliness except they didn't give me regular coffee, just decaf, and the hairdryer fell off the wall into the sink!