Ratings based on 2,118 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Hollywood, CA

Hotel needs serious upgrading.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Room dark and dingy. A/C loud but could not keep window open due to outside noise. Pillows lumpy and not comfortable. Bathroom light/fan very loud. Staff was fine and friendly but I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver b.c

Average hotel, close to shake shack! 😁

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Hotel was decent, we got 2 double beds for 3 ppl. The bed was not bad, just not used to sleeping on a double with two people since my bf takes up most of the space. The room wasn't too spacious. The shower wasn't draining too well, water was draining very slowly. Great location however. Room cleanliness was good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Outfest event

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Hotel walking distance from bars and restaurants on Santa Monica Blvd.
Check-in was not available when I came in.There was a problem with staffing and the rooms were not ready at all.All was fine after I got my room.I was there for a Outfest event at the West Hollywood library.I found all lights,telephones,TV,electric outlets and faucets in working order.My room was quiet when the window was closed,but if the window is opened,there is a lot of noise from the air conditioning unit for the restaurant downstairs.My bed was very comfortable with a down comforter.I had no problem sleeping otherwise.I did not drive to this hotel,but be aware there is a nightly parking charge of $30 per car you bring.Good luck with your visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Good stay over Thanksgiving. The rooms are nice but could be updated. Also deadbolt didn't lock in 234. Would be nice to just have it lock.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Cons: Satellite TV channel reception very poor
Good location for west Hollywood. Close to people I was visiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location, pricey parking

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I had my expectations set at mediocre because of the location for the price. But the service and cleanliness was certainly above my initial expectations. The check in was easy and professional. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Our room was clean and pretty standard for the price. We got the two double room for under $170/night over the weekend. My only negative remark is the pricey parking per night. We paid over $60 for parking over the weekend. Because of the location we were able to walk or uber everywhere within 15-20 mins. I will stay here again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel needs to be updated. Rooms are ok, nothing special. The location is great - we were able to walk to a few places to eat in West Hollywood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central CA

Will return to this Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Staff were caring and considerate. It's in the middle of downtown and within walking distance to all sorts of restaurants and shops. Will return to this hotel when in the area again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, good location, competent staff
Cons: Noisy air conditioning units in each room. Incredibly loud ice and vending machines on the floor.
First the good news: hotel is clean, well-maintained, great location and a good restaurant attached. The problem is primarily the noisy air conditioning units in the rooms, and the even louder noise of the ice and vending machines in several locations on each floor, and, finally, the incredibly loud central air conditioning ducts at the ends of each floor. And the daily parking cost is higher even than what I have seen in New York. And I ended up with a room looking into the parking garage (about 50% of the rooms appear to have that view). For the price, you can do better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whyalla South Australia

Great location , friendly staff

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness, friendly staff
Location: plenty of shops, eateries, convenience stores. close to Hollywood and Universal studios
Busy Santa Monica Blvd, right in the middle of bars and eateries. great vibe, felt safe and enjoyed the surrounding area. very clean and easy to access we stayed for 3 nights and walked along the sidewalk at night taking in the sights. we loved our stay at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites and would definitely stay here again. With two teenage boys the neighborhood was an eye opener, and we loved it.