Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Convenient amenities, location is perfect for our event at the Wallis.
5 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Local gem

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location for shopping, museums, and medical staycations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield CA

Close to Cedars-Sinai Hospital

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Location: Even though this hotel is farther from the hospital, easier commute. Obviously Hollywood and Beverly Hills.
My wife and adult daughter stayed for 5 days while I was at Cedars-Sinai Hospital for surgery. There are a couple closer hotels to C-S, but this Residence Inn offered the best value in overall. Studio apartment style room with plenty of space. 24 hour valet parking, which was important to them. Car was always ready for them. Even if she did not call down, when she entered the parking structure the staff recognized her and immediately brought the car out. Staff friendly and very helpful. Fully stocked kitchen, including dishwasher. Buffet breakfast when they did not want to cook in the morning. The hotel is about 2.5 miles from the hospital, but an easier commute. It is located south of the hospital which allows you to use less congested roadways and arrived in probably the same amount of time. So location was perfect for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Booked a 1 bdrm suite as my husband and I were traveling with our 3month old baby. We've stayed at Residence Inns and the like before so our expectations were it was easy, clean, convenient - not a 5 star hotel. Requested a crib and when we checked in the woman told us the crib was already in the room. When we got to the room, it was not and the bellman said he'd send one right up. After an hour of waiting I called housekeeping - no answer - then front desk and they finally delivered one 30min later The crib was not a crib. It was a base of an old pack n play with holes in the mesh sides. It looked dirty and old. The bedroom portion of the room was so small we could not fit the "crib" in it. Since our baby has only slept in a bassinet in our room I slept on the couch in the living area next to the "crib". There were dark hairs in the tub and when I tried to rinse them out the drain was so clogged standing water started accumulating. We checked out early and stayed elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Business Stay

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Staff were pleasant to deal with, the hotel in general and the room specifically were in great shape.
Cons: The lack of an on-site restaurant was inconvenient, forcing a trip in stormy weather.
Location: Many good restaurants within driving distance, but only a small deli with walking distance.
The staff was excellent in their service, and the room was comfortable and had everything needed for a business stay. Convenient location as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Good location.nice staff,but little bit noise at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels