Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Chic LA stay

Posted Dec 16, 2017
The SLS is cool, sleek, modern and top notch! From the very attentive staff to the fabulous decor to the comfy rooms, this hotel had it all. My only gripe was the avant-garde take on an omelette that we ordered from room service. It was a “deconstructed,” bland attempt at an omelette. No need to try to perfect perfection and then charge a fortune to boot. A classic omelette always does the trick and, if I had enjoyed the omelette, I wouldn’t care about the price. Despite the omelette debacle, I highly recommend the SLS. It’s a beautiful property that is easily accessible to the airport, shopping, beaches and other LA attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Wonderful service, very clean hotel. Amazing restaurant next door (Bazaar). Would definitely stay Again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
excellent experience will recommend to a friend. excellent staff. pool was great . breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills

Amazing hotel, super welcoming!

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Loved everything about this hotel. Amazing staff, very trendy and clean hotel, good location! Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Excellent customer service never had that kind of 1 on 1 service at any hotel/Resorts I have stood at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never even thank about this place again

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Everything is bad .. service/room The price is very high compared to what i get
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great location! Great Staff! Great Amenities!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Cons: The elevator requires you to use your room card. This process always took two to three attempts to be read by the elevator. The rooms are also dark.
Location: 3rd street - great to walk, eat and shop. Beverly Centre, the Grove.
Staff was excellent, from the front desk, housekeeping, valet, bellmen, service staff at the pool and the concierge was awesome! The pool is excellent. The hotel is very nice. The food was also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta Canada

Great option in Beverly Hills

Posted Oct 26, 2017
I was happily surprised by the price, décor, friendliness of staff, food options and location of this hotel. I will definitely stay there again while in LA area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best in LA

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Clean, sexy, chic atmosphere. Best service and accommodating staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Rooms were not worth the high price tag. Rooms were not clean enough, nor did they have the modern equipment typical of hotels of this price range.