Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Excellent customer service never had that kind of 1 on 1 service at any hotel/Resorts I have stood at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never even thank about this place again

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Everything is bad .. service/room The price is very high compared to what i get
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great location! Great Staff! Great Amenities!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Cons: The elevator requires you to use your room card. This process always took two to three attempts to be read by the elevator. The rooms are also dark.
Location: 3rd street - great to walk, eat and shop. Beverly Centre, the Grove.
Staff was excellent, from the front desk, housekeeping, valet, bellmen, service staff at the pool and the concierge was awesome! The pool is excellent. The hotel is very nice. The food was also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta Canada

Great option in Beverly Hills

Posted Oct 26, 2017
I was happily surprised by the price, décor, friendliness of staff, food options and location of this hotel. I will definitely stay there again while in LA area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best in LA

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Clean, sexy, chic atmosphere. Best service and accommodating staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Rooms were not worth the high price tag. Rooms were not clean enough, nor did they have the modern equipment typical of hotels of this price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to everything.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Staff was great! Service was impeccable! I was disappointed in the hotel rooms. They were dark with all these mirrors that were even darker. It made it harder to do my makeup and the small vanity mirror didn't help. After complaining over and over the staff decided to bring up a mirror and set it on a chair for me to do my makeup. The bathroom was nice and spacious with enough space to place our toilette, but the tub and shower was really inconvenient. If you turn the knobs the wrong way the water would get everywhere and that's another thing that was frustrating. I would definitely stay there again if these rooms were remodeled and there was more light coming in. One more thing, the pool needs to be a litttle deeper to enjoy it and take a dip. Whether you are traveling as a family with kids or just adults you cannot enjoy the pool because of its depth. That was another thing that was ridiculous. Hope these changes can be made to accomadate guest so we can continue to come back and stay there.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5-star hotel 3-star setting

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was pretty disappointing. I booked a premier double but the one I stayed in looked more like superior. The hotel staff said premier is located on high floor, so I checked the pictures again on hotels.com and the only difference I could spot was that there's actually a bench end of bed in premier. It says city view on the website but apparently there's only a small window facing blocks that you just wanted to keep the curtain closed, and apparently it's not floor to ceiling window as shown in the picture. The bathroom was not very clean although front desk offered to send someone to clean it but those were stains that wouldn't be removed easily. What's worse was that the bathroom shown in the picture has handheld shower head but the one I stayed only had a fixed shower head which was so inconvenient, I must say the shower was completely different from the one shown in the picture.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels