Ratings based on 2,568 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great hotel in good, fun area

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Food for conference, everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Design district so fun to look in all the shops windows. We ate at the Ink Well restaurant which was very good. Make reservations.
I really enjoyed my stay here. Everything was perfect and walking distance to enough things to keep you occupied. I attended a conference there and the food was the best I ever had at a conference and everything was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Excellent location for exploring LA and the Pacific beaches. The staff were extremely helpful and polite and made us feel very welcomed. The hotel offers valet parking which made it very easy with our hire car.There is a stylish pool area and a gym but we never had the time to use either! The Beverly Shopping Centre is opposite the hotel but is currently being given a facelift so the shopping is limited and the food court is closed - it will be amazing once it is finished.However there are several coffee shops and a pharmacy/ supermarket nearby that we made full use of as we did find the food prices in the hotel a little pricey.We felt safe walking in this area and hope to return one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake elsinore

Great hotel and staff

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We had to stay here last minute Shannon was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Great location, great service, awesome rooms ! Everything was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The hotel was great and was close to where I need to be for work. There is construction going on across the street and on one night they started jack hammering at 3AM!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Great location, courteous staff, comfortable and clean rooms, and fabulous overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

not good hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
the worst the worst the worst the worst the worst the worst the worst
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Unprofessional Stuff

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I give them zero for customer service .. Never staying there again!! we booked the hotel online and we arrived at night. we arrived to check in, but they told us that we have already checked in, then they realized that they have checked in another guest under our name. After that they apologized and offered us a free breakfast buffet for two. So, we went and had the breakfast. When we checked out, I looked over the bill and saw that they included the change of the breakfast. I told the guy at front desk that the breakfast was offered for the mistake that was made by the hotel. He said "no, I don't see a note saying that" I asked him to speak to the manger he said "he is in a meeting" I told him that I need someone else to speak to because I was in harry and my Uber driver is waiting, but he didn't do anything, and I had to pay that charge. The guy at the front desk wasn't even taking care of the issue or even trying like I was lying or something. I didn't feel comfortable, and I will never stay at this hotel again. It was not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Awesome place to stay!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The brand of coffee is not my favorite, but that's a personal choice
Location: Beverly Hills is a safe, great location to get around LA. The local eateries aren't cheap, but the choice is huge and ubers are plentiful
I've stayed in many hotels in Beverly Hills and this is by far the best! It's big but feels boutique. Attention to detail, well-trained polite staff. Great facilities - especially the gym, which is as good as any I've seen. Even the personal trainers there were very pleasant and welcoming. The hotel bar has many events, as does the restaurant - which is the only drawback of this place. I wanted to sit at the bar for a quite beer and a sandwich one night and found myself in the middle of a fashion event. Not the worse thing that can happen of course! There's even free coffee supplied in the lobby between 6am and 10am every day. Rooms are clean, comfortable and water is supplied daily with a bed turn-down service. Bathroom and shower super modern and always hot water. I will be staying there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unprofessional & Scamming

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness and staff
Location: Easily walkable to shops, bars and restaurants. I used to live a few blocks from the hotel thus chose it. Close to Melrose Avenue and Robertson blvd.
Though i arrived later than my check in time (3pm) my room wasn't ready for another hour, which after a 15 hour travel day wasn't ideal. I was told to "come back in an hour as the room wasn't ready due to cleaning".. No sorry, no offer of a drink or anything. I stored my bag and went to find something to eat. Upon return i was given my key, told my bags would be brought up and headed to my room. The room was terribly dusty and had not bee vacuumed or dusted in any way. After waiting 15 minutes for my luggage i called down. Waiting another 10 minutes, and getting rather annoyed i went down to ask where my bags were only for them to be handed to me to take up myself. I asked for a manager and complained about the cleanliness of my room and the issues so far. They moved me into another room, which was to be honest little better cleanliness wise. the food is good but way over priced. Upon check out (which i did 5 hrs before i needed to) the final straw came when checking through my bill to only find they had ALREADY charged me for 8 items from the mini bar, of which i had none. I never touch the mini bar and when raised they said it must have been due to the sensor from me storing food in the mini bar... seriously? They were unapologetic and to be totally honest they couldn't have cared less. I will never stay again and will never recommend the hotel to anyone. Be wary of their bills. I see this is something they do to clients regularly! CHECK YOUR BILL!