Ratings based on 2,565 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston. MA

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Excellent hotel, great location and very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Added costs were high

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Beds/room was nice.
Cons: Bathroom was slightly dirty. Be up front on the fees.
Location: Location was just OK. Across the street from construction that started at 7 a.m.
Upn arriving, the car attendant told me the valet parking was $45 per night. Upon reviewing my final receipt. I was shocked to learn it was $45 plus a $12 resort fee plus $2.5 misc tax. That need to be told up front. The breakfast had the same added fees. 18% service charge (I assume was a tip) plus $5 service charge again then another misc $2.5 charge then tax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Very helpful staff. Amazing view from my window. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Excellent location, beautiful view of the hills, clean and quiet rooms. The shower is a must see and experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
This hotel may be in the middle of Beverly Hills but still has an intimate charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Nice hotel, nice people nice brunch; enjoyed the spa and the workout facility is exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Special time

Posted Oct 5, 2017
I had an amazing time staying there in the Beverly Hills Sofitel. I was with someone that has become very special to me and we had a delightful time just being together and your facilities and staff made it an extremely lovely time. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

First stay at the Sofitel LA

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff!!
Cons: Better pillows, new bath towels and a top sheet on the bed!! Probably an upgrade to the pool and pool area!
Location: Great restaurants, The Grove and The Farmers Market nearby!
Overall a great experience! Check in was fast and the person checking us in was great! Every staff person said hello as they passed you and the door people always welcomed you back. The manager in the dining room for breakfast was fabulous! Although it didn't ruin our experience because we didn't use it, the pool was disappointing! I would also suggest new bath towels, better pillows, and a top sheet on the bed! Would definitely stay at this hotel again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great hotel in good, fun area

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Food for conference, everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Design district so fun to look in all the shops windows. We ate at the Ink Well restaurant which was very good. Make reservations.
I really enjoyed my stay here. Everything was perfect and walking distance to enough things to keep you occupied. I attended a conference there and the food was the best I ever had at a conference and everything was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Excellent location for exploring LA and the Pacific beaches. The staff were extremely helpful and polite and made us feel very welcomed. The hotel offers valet parking which made it very easy with our hire car.There is a stylish pool area and a gym but we never had the time to use either! The Beverly Shopping Centre is opposite the hotel but is currently being given a facelift so the shopping is limited and the food court is closed - it will be amazing once it is finished.However there are several coffee shops and a pharmacy/ supermarket nearby that we made full use of as we did find the food prices in the hotel a little pricey.We felt safe walking in this area and hope to return one day.