Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel nears so many things to do in We Ho :)

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Great hotel nears so many things to do in We Ho :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

An oasis of relative calm in a crazy city.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: good to see they had upgraded it but not changed the character of the hotel.
Nice to have some gardens around the complex, even the odd humming bird.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: EVERYTHING.
The Sunset Marquis costs what a normal 4-5 star hotel does, but offers an experience more akin to a Comfort Inn. I stayed in a king suite - walls were paper thin, bathroom banged up and cheap, with no view or even sunlight. (Room 229). Room service forgot to make my order on 2 occasions, and messed up very simple requests (no cheese, sauce on the side) more than once. Parking attendants parked my car under a leaky pipe - leaving a filthy film all over the side. (only when I complained to management was this taken care of) Definitely NOT worth the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Great hotel nestled in a quiet area

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Loved everything about this hotel. The bed was like a fluffy marshmallow. Very clean. Great food service. Definitely would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Other than needing a bit of a face lift this place is fantastic. Service is amazing. Room was large. Staff was sooo friendly and accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good location, hotel just ok

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Seems to have had its day now. Gone are the rock stars of old, now it's staff who don't quite know how they treat their customers. Was told we had a surprise waiting for us for our honeymoon which was with the concierge who told us it was with the hotel reception, ended up with nothing as we gave listening to them both blame each other. I only hope it wasn't a gift one of our friends or family had paid for me. great pools and art throughout the hotel and a very cool gallery.
3 out of 5
by Ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott

West Hollywood/LA Jewel

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
This is a truly fantastic West Hollywood Hotel. From the numerous garden pathways, to the hidden bars and fantastic restaurant, this hotel feels like a smaller version of the Hotel Marmont. If you want the true Hollywood/LA experience, but away from all the hustle/bustle of Hollywood Blvd, this is the hotel for you. Furthermore, the hotel is located within walking distance of Sunset Blvd, with plenty of high-end shops/restaurants. With it's two pools (I recommend the garden-area pool), there's plenty of chances to get some much needed pool-time. Somehow this hotel manages to combine sheer coolness, with an incredibly relaxed vibe. The staff are extremely nice and accommodating
5 out of 5
by Heidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

This is the best hotel experience in LA, period.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I met The Who in the bar! Beautiful people making Hollywood deals everywhere by the pool. If you want glamour, Sunset Marquis is like no other place on earth.