Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The room service attendants need some brushing up on manners. Don't really like being called dude or bro. You can call me sir or mr. I'm not an alitest by any means. I just like being treated with respect when I'm paying a high price and giving tip on top of sevice charge. Overall hotel is great but pool is a little small for my taste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable Stay

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Small and friendly
Cons: Larhger rooms with more coathangers
It was our wedding Anniversary on the first night and they upgraded us with Champagne This is our third visit A delight to stay in a smallish privately owned hotel lovely rare these days. The only problem was when it came to paying our account, items were added that were not used by us This is still outstanding as continental breakfast was included in our deal and they charged us extra for coffee , small but very annoying . We hope eto go back this christmas and sincerely hope this problem will not arrise again . Very small issue but irritating . Regards Susan
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth Dundee

Always a pleasure

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Historic hotel which is always fun to stay at. Rooms a little small but service and staff first class
5 out of 5
by Roop

Sunset Tower Heaven

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second time at the Sunset Tower. As before, we were very pleased with every aspect of our stay. We have been to several other hotels in the area, but this is our favorite. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great staff, good location

Posted May 19, 2017
Good location on Sunset with a great staff. The rooms are becoming a bit worn and dated. I've stayed here at least 30 times and it was the first time in years that I wasn't greeted with a "welcome back" or a complimentary upgrade (or an explanation that the house was full). The single window in my room had a view of the hotel's trash bags. Dimitri and his staff in Tower Bar are always superb and make you feel right at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Dog Friendly

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Restaurant served excellent food.
The staff was excellent. We brought our German Shepherd and she was treated like royalty. There is a dog park next door which was very convenient. The hotel is very detailed oriented. Turn down service had cookies and water bottles at bedside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, location and service

Posted May 5, 2017
Josh Morgan and David Kerr at desk were awesome. Great service , friendly and professional. Thx guys for the the service.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private and Personal

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Everything, absolutely everything. I am ready to move in there!
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: I cannot really. I stayed in the Hotel. That was all I needed.
Not inexpensive, but who doesn't need to live in an ivory tower once in their lives? Quiet with the greatest panoramic views of Downtown all the way to Century City. Coffee table book outlining the history of the Hotel. A trememndous sense of preservation and LA celebrities and notoriety. Staff are quirky, friendly, themselves.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Kelley , Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind feedback!
4 out of 5
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels