Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
All good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Real Hollywood elegance. Always the first choice when visiting Los Angeles or on a business trip. A luxury hotel, unpretentious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Kelley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response, much appreciated! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Kelley Gattis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great boutique Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The interior design and decor are fabulous. The rooms are beautiful. The bar in the evening has a great buz and live music. The area isn’t particularly close to shopping etc , but would still choose to stay there again. The only disappointment was the food. The servings are huge, but definitely underwhelming...
5 out of 5
by CAITLIN C

most charming hotel in la

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
love this hotel-- they've done a great job bringing it back to excellence. Food is so good-- fried chicken is out of this world, but everything on menu is delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The room service attendants need some brushing up on manners. Don't really like being called dude or bro. You can call me sir or mr. I'm not an alitest by any means. I just like being treated with respect when I'm paying a high price and giving tip on top of sevice charge. Overall hotel is great but pool is a little small for my taste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable Stay

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Small and friendly
Cons: Larhger rooms with more coathangers
It was our wedding Anniversary on the first night and they upgraded us with Champagne This is our third visit A delight to stay in a smallish privately owned hotel lovely rare these days. The only problem was when it came to paying our account, items were added that were not used by us This is still outstanding as continental breakfast was included in our deal and they charged us extra for coffee , small but very annoying . We hope eto go back this christmas and sincerely hope this problem will not arrise again . Very small issue but irritating . Regards Susan
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great and the history of the hotel is very interesting. Room was very small and the air conditioning didn't work. The only full length mirror is in the wardrobe with the door opening towards the wall so you have to wedge yourself in a small space to see yourself. Bed was worn and uncomfortable. Toiletries were Kiehl's which was nice. Definitely not worth the price for the accommodations.
5 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ashley

Best of the Best

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
I love this hotel, really divine. Every time.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth Dundee

Always a pleasure

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Historic hotel which is always fun to stay at. Rooms a little small but service and staff first class