Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Civilized

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The Beverly Hills Hotel is a civilized oasis in an increasingly antagonistic world. From the moment I arrived through my departure, the staff did all they could to accommodate my requests. It was my second time at the BHH, and certainly will not be my last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Jose at the front desk was amazing. Beautiful hotel, very pricey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Beverly Hills Hotel adequate but not worth the $s

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The environment, history, location and excellent service by the staff. The pool area was great.
Cons: A more "traditional" entertainment system. A gift store for small amenities, drinks and snacks. .
Location: Wonderful restaurants, shopping and entertainment (movies, etc.). Although construction on a major artery underway, traffic circulation was good.
I looked forward to my stay at the Beverly Hills Hotel. It has history and class, a great pool area and beautiful people. Staff was first class. I've stayed at 5 star hotels frequently, but I found BH Hotel to be excessively expensive when it came to food and beverages. A basic breakfast will cost about $35, if you add a latte, it will be about $50. Dinner in the Polo Dining area was also excessively expensive, especially when compared to some of the greatest restaurants in world are within walking distance. The room mid priced room was small, without any view to speak of and the entertainment system didn't work. Perhaps, the bungalows are better. I asked for delivery of a newspaper to my room in the morning and was advised they would do that, it didn't show up. Most of my issues are minor, but for the price, they're magnified. Obviously, the BH Hotel, is full of beautiful, wealthy and maybe even some famous folks, but that is not a priority with my needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The bathroom smelled like sewage.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I could not stand the smell of sewage in our room. There was not another room to move to......
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
We came to this hotel for a wedding, which was a fabulous experience. But we would come back just for the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness and comfort of the room and common areas
5 out of 5
by michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joan

Our favorite hotel in LA

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
The Beverly Hills is such a classic. Very pleased with the thoughtful staff. So glad they maintain such excellent standards.
5 out of 5
by eve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels