Ratings based on 1,405 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoy The Ambiance

Posted Sep 15, 2017
A Wonderful Experience Enjoyed Immensely, 99% of staff were amazingly helpful which further enhanced our experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great location, great staff, great views

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Take a deluxe king with a view. Magnificent views of the hills of Belair and Beverly Hills. Location is great. Easy to get to the highway. Not far from Santa Monica, Venice Beach, the Getty Center, Sunset Blvd, Rodeo Drive. Housekeeping was excellent. Concierge very helpful. Front desk nice. Car valet service is very expensive, but you have no choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Air conditioner was controlled by hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The Air conditioner temp appeared to be controlled by hotel because it couldn't go below 67! It was extemly hot outside so the temp inside the room appeared to be warm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

OK hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel was fine. However there was a huge convention in town and our room was tiny. We were willing to pay to upgrade, but nothing was available. The room was right for our family of 3, so we checked out early. This room is fine if you are alone or at a convention in the hotel, but it wasn't great for a family vacation. Also, you can't walk anywhere from the hotel (as opposed to West Hollywood) and the parking was $42. Although the valet did but two bottles of cold water each time they brought the car around, which was a nice touch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westlake Village

Girlfriend weekend

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Fantastic location! Walking distance to some of the best shopping in the world. Classic, iconic hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beverly hills

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Front desk personnel did not allow me to talk. He was training someone who he wanted to impress (a girl ). So, the room he gave me was not the one I booked. Very poor service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Aug 17, 2017
nice rooms, comfy bed, close to rodeo drive. only downsides - a/c in the room is really noisy and the one night we ate at the restaurant our waiter could not speak english
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: They should keep and honor their promises or at least their end of the deal
Location: Not sure, to be honest, because I was so disappointed about the whole experience
The room was not as promised when I made my reservation. According to the reservation, the room was supposed to be pool view, but instead, I was given a room that was hidden at the end of the pool with no view of the pool at all. Not to mention, it was very pricey. I wouldn’t not recommend to anyone. According to the room, I was given, I am was disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Value Hotel in Beverly Hills

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Newly renovated room; Breakfast
Cons: The TV wires in our bathroom were frailed and exposed.
Location: In Beverly Hills but nothing close by except the West Gate Shopping Center which is 10-15 minute walk from the hotel.
Stayed for 2 nights in June 2017. Check-in was a little slow but we got free upgrade to a larger room. Room seems newly renovated. Bathroom was decent- sized. Breakfast buffet is excellent with many choices. The only thing I would complain is that there were too many families with young children at the pool. Too crowed and too loud. It's definitely not the Four Seasons but you get what you pay for. Good for value and location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: pool was over crowded need to update and clean rooms
Location: it was good, walk to rodeo dr
Our trip included 4 different hotels in California. The lodge at Tiburon, Fogcatcher Inn in Cambria, The Beverly Hilton and la Quinta at the airport. I was expecting The Beverly Hilton to be the most fabulous. I was very disappointed. At first glance it seemed nice but, as the stay continued it was a let down. We arrived an hour early and they had to still clean our room so we ate poolside at the restaurant, It was ok. Then the room was ready, we went up and there was still a dirty washcloth hanging on the shower curtain and the room smelled funny, also small and stuffy, crack in the bathroom mirror and just not nice. Not what I expected, thought the standards would have been higher. Room was located by a maintenance room or work elevator and was so noisy! When the hotel contacted me to see how things were going so far after our first night I went ahead and told her. I also told her I wouldn't have said anything if she hadn't of asked because we were leaving the next morning and it wasn't worth getting a new room etc. but she insisted on taking care and making me happy, so she gave us a 100$ credit on our bill. The cost of everything there was so high that was like saying here ill buy you a couple of drinks, but the gesture was nice and you could tell she cared. Overall way to pricy for everything from vallet being close to 50$ to park car to the 10$ water bottle. Just expected more out of Hilton. I don't mind paying if its worth it. Fogcatcher was best. Hilton&Laquinta :(