Ratings based on 1,448 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Super nice hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Very much enjoyed my stay at the Beverly Hilton. Nice room, with such a comfortable bed. Easy location into Beverly Hills, that isn't too far from many SoCal locations. Highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Quick work trip to LA

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I found a great deal for my two night stay so I was very excited to stay at such iconic and historic hotel. When I arrived the front desk was very gracious and gave me an upgrade after signing up for Hilton Honors but it turns out the room was already occupied when I tried to go in! It was very strange but their service recovery was great, they gave me free breakfast for the following day. Overall it was a great stay and the room was very comfortable. I hope to come back again to be able to enjoy the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Ok, but I didn't feel safe in this hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Cons: Security, Security, Security!!
Regretfully in the times that we are living on these days, the safety and security in hotels needs to be a MUST. We saw that they are not enough staff to check the access to the elevators/rooms. Specially for this kind of hotel that has an event, almost every night, it should be a better security. We noticed that people without any restriction can go to the rooms, this is a NO NO. They can access from the front entrance (Lobby) from the side door (Wilshire) and also from the lower level, where the restaurant Circa 65 is. We saw people (non-guests) that were there for the Brunch and then roaming around the elevators, no guards or security people in this are either. One more thing, most of the hotels have a security card key for the elevators, that means that you need to be a guest to go to the elevator/room. This hotel doesn't have it. The rooms are outdated but comfortable, but this is not important, if the safety fails. I needed to meet someone at the Waldorf Astoria (next door hotel) and leave my teenager in the room, I was feeling so uncomfortable / helpless and unsafe. When I approach the Concierge (Saturday night) to talk about the lack of security guards the the woman was very simplistic and rude about her answer. She said, "we can't use cameras for survelliance, because of privacy policy", but when I told her that "there are many people entering and exiting the elevators, without supervision, she said "oh believe me we have tons of cameras" So, YES OR NOT?!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Classy Hotel In The Centre of Beverly Hills

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Great location, within walking distance of Westfield Century City and Rodeo Drive. Two main bus routes pass outside the hotel. Absolutely loved our stay at the Beverly Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Upscale comfy room. Wish I could have stayed longer. Got a good night sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Califirnia

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Quiet m, comfortable, good location. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Posted Oct 26, 2017
The property was very busy but staff were very attentive. Location was perfect for what we wanted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Perfect central location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The 'hOP on hop off bus' right outside Super friendly staff fantastic elegant hotel she terrific price !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Location was great, just off Sunset Blvd

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location & History & staff was very friendly.
Location: Sunset Blvd is across the street so you can take a beautiful drive down Sunset to reach the Coast. Walk to Rodeo Drive easily.
Check in was great, the agent even noted that it was my daughters 21st birthday and surprised her with a piece of cake and personal note in our room on our 2nd night, she loved it. The concierge team was fantastic in recommending a car rental company that came to the hotel and spots to take in the sights along the coast. The Valet guys were great as well, very friendly and helpful. Check out was okay, agent never asked about our stay otherwise I would have told her that the rooms air conditioning great, room was very stuffy and the taps in the bathroom were leaking and the toilet was not working very well. We thought the hotel was overall was a really cool place to stay with lots of history and the pool side rooms looked great so maybe next time we will try those. We had the courtyard room with a camera right outside our window, not the best view but it was in a quiet area of the hotel. We had a connecting room and could hear our neighbors quite clearly so if you don't need a connecting room don't book one. The prices at the restaurant and room service were a bit on the pricey side compared to the other hotels we stayed at in LA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver colorado

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Zerr lve all the old Hollywood history and location......and Circa 55 by the pool!