Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Very nice boutique hotel, very friendly staff, great decor, comfortable environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Small but cozy room. The staff was excellent !!!!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and accommodating. Excellent
Cons: The lighting was lacking and the size of the rooms were so small
Location: Location was the deciding factor in choosing this hotel. It was centrally located within walking distance of fabulous restaurants and shopping.
The hotel room vary very tiny and not very well lit. The bathroom was also very tiny and uncomfortable. The staff was amazing and extremely courteous. The breakfast was wonderful. The location was great ad it was only a few block to my friends home in Beverly Hills. The block that the hotel was situated on was filled with top restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Kaylene

Great hotel

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Location was fantastic, close to Rodeo Drive. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was a little small primarily in the bathroom but overall was a cute hotel with lots of charm and character
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OR

Fantastic location 2 blocks from Rodeo Drive

Posted May 24, 2017
Small, friendly hotel with lots of character and great staff a short walk from Rodeo Drive. Negatives: we had a small room with a small bed on a very dark side of hotel (room 118). Bathroom has some mold on corners of shower. Basic room but fine if like us you are just using it for a bed and spending most of time out sightseeing. Positives: Great location! Amazingly friendly staff who were exceptionally attentive. Lovely breakfast/bar room with shade & comfy sofa's. Yummy croissants, coffee etc for breakfast which was left for guests to wander back for seconds well after end of breakfast time, such a nice touch. We will definitely return. Great value, location and staff.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

The good and the bad...

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
On the positive side: Cute little hotel...Lovely patio area...Nice bar area...Nicely decorated...Good price, considering it's Beverly Hills. On the negative side: Rooms are very small! Tiny closet for hanging clothes. Lights by bed were totally inadequate for reading. Comforter on bed got too hot after a while at night, but it was either that or a sheet. Really needed the option of a lighter blanket...No frig in rooms...Add-ons at the end of the stay raised the nightly rate by $50. I know all hotels/motels do that, but It really seems wrong to me. They should tell you what the actual price per night is going to be, instead of a base price which will go up.
4 out of 5
by Siang Jin

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed there last week with my partner. The service at this hotel was just fantastic except for just one of the staff that had this really agitated look when he sent a pair of disposable slippers to our room in the evening . He didn't even smile or acknowledge when I thanked him. But almost everyone else at this hotel always looked cheerful and greets us with a smile and most helpful. The only complain I would have it the room was really small and dark and also the bathroom could be better with some upgrades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Glamourous Getaway

Posted May 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Took a break from my real life to enjoy Beverly Hills. The Crescent staff treated me like I was a star!
5 out of 5
by Dorothy

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
The Crescent Hotel was unique in style and location was great. The rooms are small but comfortable. The staff was amazing, helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in amazing location

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
We had an absolutely great stay at this hotel. The location was incredible, hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel itself was brilliant. Really good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Ellington

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels