Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Very Friendly Staff. Good location. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Erica P-Hotel Ambassador , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 star review!! We so appreciate that and love hearing that you enjoyed your stay and were well taken care of by our staff. We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon! Warmly,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Wonderful place and staff. Can't wait until the restaurant is open next time we visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Erica P-Hotel Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review!! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and we cannot wait to welcome you back to experience Cleo and to exceed your expectations. Warmly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham. uk

Great hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great location. Nice hotel and wonderful staff. Breakfast was fine considering it was complementary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Erica P-Hotel Ambassador , Hotel Management
Dear Tony, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review here!! We so appreciate that and are delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed your experience with us and felt taken care of by our dedicated staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warmly,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Everything was excellent. The breakfast service could be improved
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Erica P.-Hotel Ambassador , Hotel Management
Dear Rashmin, Thank you for the 5 star review!! We are so glad that you had a great time! Our new restaurant, Cleo, is opening this fall and will be providing the food and beverage for the hotel. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast during the interim. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warmly,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Was only in LA for two nights but would definitely stay here again !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Erica P-Hotel Ambassador , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest! Thank you for the 5 star review!! We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and look so forward to welcoming you back again very soon! Warmly,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Lovely place

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Other than housekeeping forgetting to clean our room and not keeping up with refilling amenities, it's a convenient and lovely place to stay. Also need to improve on breakfast refills.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Erica P-Hotel Ambassador , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about your recent stay with us. If there was a do not disturb sign on your door, our housekeepers would not enter the room. If not, then we take responsibility for this are deeply apologetic. We hope we get another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good potential but too many details ignored

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Great location, reasonable rate.
Cons: Start with better lighting! The availability of new high-efficiency LED lights should make it reasonable.
Location: The Grove and Farmers' market are probably the main local draw, and Cedars Lebanon hospital. Good neighborhood for street restaurants/
Great staff, clean facility. But no place with adequate light to read in the room! Inadequate places for hanging towels in the bath. Windows do not have good sound protection so traffic noises from the hospital can keep you awake. The clock has such a bright face that it is too much for a night light. The fee for overnight parking is absurdly high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Erica P-Hotel Ambassador , Hotel Management
Dear Ron, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us. We are actually planning to make some great changes to our facilities, which will positively effect the guest experience including some of the notes you mentioned in your review. We take our guest reviews into consideration when planning to improve the property as our guests and their satisfaction are the main priority to us always. We hope we get another opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Warmly,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic location!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Location and quietness.
Cons: Currently no food options on site but plenty nearby.
Location: Situated in between Beverly Hills and West Hollywood. Farmers market, Grove shopping Centre and Beverly Centre.
Very comfortable clean and in a fantastic location. We felt completely safe here and walked everywhere. Within walking distance of the farmers market and grove shopping centre also across the road from the Beverly Centre shopping mall and plaza! Short bus ride to the metro train Hollywood. A typical boutique hotel the staff were helpful and friendly and the room great size clean and very quiet, also comfy bed. Lots of restaurants also within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again no question.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Erica P-Hotel Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Wow, 5 stars!! We appreciate the great feedback and are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. It is always great to hear that you felt well taken care of by our staff and found our location to be convenient to many activities and dining options during your stay. Our new restaurant, Cleo by sbe, will open later this fall and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warmly,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The construction on the upper floors is too noisey

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The patios facing the street is extremely noisey, from the bus stop patrons and people smoking and having load conversations on the street. The patio facing to street was a waste of money. Moved to another room which the air conditioning blower did not work and constantly kept the room too hot. Hotel staff was great but the air conditioning complaints were never fixed even if you closed the patio door and left the room all day you returned to a muggy room. Need more comfortable mattresses to be a boutique hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Erica P.-Hotel Ambassador , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback about your recent stay with us. It looks like we may have missed the mark. We are not undergoing construction on the upper floors of the hotel. Our restaurant is completing renovations on the ground floor but it away from guest rooms. I am pleased that you felt taken care of by our staff and would love another opportunity to welcome you back in the future and exceed your expectations. Warmly, Erica P.-Hotel Ambassador
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers

Awesome Last-Minute Find!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
My Air B&B turned out to not be what was expected, so I booked this hotel very last minute. The location was ideal, the ostaff was great, the car valet was convenient, the bed and pillows were amazing, and I honestly contemplated buying a robe because it was pure bliss. The only con would be the thin walls, I had a snorer next door! Thanks for everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Erica P-Hotel Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer! Wow 5 stars! Thank you for your kind review and sorry about your AirBnB, but we are thankful that led you to discover us! We do sell and ship our robes/pillows all over the world, so if you do decide you would like one, just give us a call!! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!