Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

A little disappointed

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I’m a little disappointed that I never get a upgrade to a superior room with how much I stay in the hotel. Maybe it’s the way I look. I would think they want to upgrade me at least once and a while. For how much business I give them. Makes me a little disappointed. Maybe I should stick with the chateau marmont.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Offer Nissenbaum , Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on Expedia. I do apologize that we were unable to accommodate your request for an upgrade. It is always are goal to ensure a flawless stay for each guest. Should you decide to return, which we hope you will, please contact me directly. Regards, Offer Nissenbaum Managing Director
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not enough ROI

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Great hotel but this time the experience wasn’t worth the price. There were times when some of the staff seemed aloof or acted like doing some things were a bother, like when I inquired if there were any upgrades available prior to checking in. I’d only recommend it now in the $340-$400:night range. Anything over that is way too much for what they provide.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Offer Nissenbaum , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your trip at The Peninsula Beverly Hills. I am sorry to hear that your experienced frustrations during your stay. We will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and enjoyable stay upon your next visit to Beverly Hills. Please feel free to contact me should you wish to discuss your experience further. Regards, Offer Nissenbaum Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Best hotel in LA

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Without a doubt the best hotel in LA. My 5th time staying at this hotel and will continue staying there for my monthly trips. Amazing staff, facility and customer service with continued attention to detail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Offer Nissenbaum, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. Our staff appreciates your kind words and compliments. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Offer Nissenbaum Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA.

Peninsula Beverly Hills

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The rooms were comfortable and the location was great. We walked to Rodeo and being able to walk somewhere when traffic is bad means a lot.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Rodeo was walking distance and lots of shopping and restaurants.
The staff was superb and the hotel was perfection from beginning to end. The afternoon tea should not be missed and do not forget to rent a cabana at the pool.
5 out of 5
by Miguel

UCLA trip

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Made our staycation special with the little details. Service is top notch
5 out of 5
by Dawn

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Peninsula Beverly Hills is a TOP RATED hotel for a reason - they are at the pinnacle of professionalism! Fantastic is every aspect!
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always top notch

Posted May 7, 2017
I would have expected to have been upgraded. Since I lived at the hotel numerous times. But it is always a great experience. Some of the best facilities and food and excellent service. Always 5 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Daughter celebration.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We have stayed there before and were disappointed this time. Facilities were excellent but service spotty. Peninsula should be perfect. Stayed at the Tokyo property recently and that was perfect. We checked in and they got the bed reservation wrong, service at pool area was poor to average, no coffee in lobby urns next day...some good moments but not Peninsula level.