Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Elegant and excellent

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Quiet and friendly.
Cons: Keep it the same
Location: Walk to many fine restaurants and shopping
From the moment we arrived the service was impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

A little disappointed

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I’m a little disappointed that I never get a upgrade to a superior room with how much I stay in the hotel. Maybe it’s the way I look. I would think they want to upgrade me at least once and a while. For how much business I give them. Makes me a little disappointed. Maybe I should stick with the chateau marmont.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Offer Nissenbaum , Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on Expedia. I do apologize that we were unable to accommodate your request for an upgrade. It is always are goal to ensure a flawless stay for each guest. Should you decide to return, which we hope you will, please contact me directly. Regards, Offer Nissenbaum Managing Director
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not enough ROI

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Great hotel but this time the experience wasn’t worth the price. There were times when some of the staff seemed aloof or acted like doing some things were a bother, like when I inquired if there were any upgrades available prior to checking in. I’d only recommend it now in the $340-$400:night range. Anything over that is way too much for what they provide.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Offer Nissenbaum , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your trip at The Peninsula Beverly Hills. I am sorry to hear that your experienced frustrations during your stay. We will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and enjoyable stay upon your next visit to Beverly Hills. Please feel free to contact me should you wish to discuss your experience further. Regards, Offer Nissenbaum Managing Director
5 out of 5
by Marcelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Best hotel in LA

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Without a doubt the best hotel in LA. My 5th time staying at this hotel and will continue staying there for my monthly trips. Amazing staff, facility and customer service with continued attention to detail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Offer Nissenbaum, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. Our staff appreciates your kind words and compliments. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Offer Nissenbaum Managing Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed a brief stay with friends from out of town - exceptional service, exceptional accommodations, exceptional experience....will always go back!!
5 out of 5
by Paula

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely stellar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA.

Peninsula Beverly Hills

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The rooms were comfortable and the location was great. We walked to Rodeo and being able to walk somewhere when traffic is bad means a lot.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Rodeo was walking distance and lots of shopping and restaurants.
The staff was superb and the hotel was perfection from beginning to end. The afternoon tea should not be missed and do not forget to rent a cabana at the pool.
5 out of 5
by Miguel

UCLA trip

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Made our staycation special with the little details. Service is top notch