Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Love the location if you want to see and do everything in Hollywood
Cons: Sound proofing. Very loud club party music could be heard in our room
Stayed for a friend's birthday weekend. The staff was very accommodating to our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, Amazing staff

Posted Jul 14, 2017
This hotel is amazing; have stayed there countless times. Great, helpful, laid back staff. Amazing design and architecture. Extremely accommodating. Highly recommend.,
4 out of 5
by Nick

Great value for quality and location of stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel has a great vibe. The pool is great. Food was nice too. One bug bear is that the rooms don't have fridges in them. That's annoying as I like cold water and putting water bottles on ice isn't ideal
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Woken up at 6am by the barking dogs at the park

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Woken up at 6am by the barking dogs at the park. They forgot to send up our birthday surprise after I called to have it set up a week a head of time & reminded them 3x during our stay. Staff unremorseful for their terrible service. Only until I got a manager did the only took off parking. And our room keys did not work a single time we tried to use them. The constant walk to the from desk is annoying. Small pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware all I can say

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Wow just too much to write about this place. Horrid - never again
4 out of 5
by Belinda

Not so standard hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Really great quirky hotel in West Hollywood. Loved the extra touches and not a 'standard hotel' by any means. Only minor complaint was couldb hear the people above me whenever they walked around which was a lot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Coast

Great location, stunning pool, and location.

Posted May 22, 2017
Perfect place for a getaway. Modern, with all the essentials that you need, and location, location, location. Interesting crowd, with a real sense of "happening." Great facilities, and knowledgeable staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsafe and super sketchy!

Posted May 3, 2017
I've stayed at the standard in NYC and loved my experience. The one in Beverly Hills is a wreck. The smell of weed the second you step foot through the doors. The check-in desk looks like a white IKEA table. The rooms have NO lock. I felt unsafe with the staff working - everyone seemed too young and irresponsible. This hotel definitely caters to the "hourly rate" type of clientele. I checked out early and re-booked at a nearby boutique hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Standard

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Restaurant. Location. Vibe.
Cons: Sound dampening
Great hotel if you want to party. Not so much if you want to sleep through the night. Very little sound dampening between floors/rooms. Party upstairs kept me up between 3am and 5:30am Saturday night. Hotel manager offered discount for next stay, but ... I mean, next stay?
3 out of 5
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels