Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK, NY

First rate, well located hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Could use a floor lamp or two as lighting is very dim. The TV has 40 channels including both Al Jazeera and Al Arabiyah, and no PBS, a bummer.
Well laid out,comfortable room. 3 PM check in a bit of a hassle for East Coast visitors who can arrive two or more hours early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great position. Lovely staff. Super stylish.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great overall experience. Beautiful suite room. Huge bathroom and separate make-up vanity area. View of carpark not great. But overall good experience. Lovely staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Sophie, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Very welcoming staff. Fit all our needs. Clean.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Welcomed with champagne. Lovely hotel. Great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Cait, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, cozy hotel in heart of Beverly Hills

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Hotel is very high class, rooms are large and comfortable and tastefully decorated. Hotel staff are very professional. There is nothing bad to say about this hotel experience. Not to mention the rooftop pool is gorgeous with views of the LA hills and skyline.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Excellent Stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The staff and hotel accommodations couldn't have been better. All were kind friendly and attentive without smothering our group. Highly recommend this experience. And a big thanks to all who looked after us at the desk, pool and lounge/bar. We will definitely look forward to our next stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Oliver Gibbons, Hotel Management
Dear T, Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Wishes, Oliver Gibbons Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Five star experience.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Can't imagine one thing.
Location: Four blocks north of Rodeo Drive. Enough said.
From the moment we walked into the lobby we were made to feel special. Although our room wasn't ready (no fault of the hotel I arrived at 11:00 am) they ensured our immediate comfort. Glenn and Temperance, front desk staff was very attentive to our needs. Our visit was a high school graduation gift for my daughter and upcoming arriving into our room Glenn had chocolates artfully displayed in flutes, sugarfina candies and a note with my child college logo congratulating her. The room, the view was phenomenal. I travel a fair amount for work and this was the best nights sleep (total 3 nights) sleep I've ever had in a hotel. The room is very generous about 650 sq feet, with a very large dressing room with vanity area, the bathroom contained every creature comfort imaginable. Upon returning to our room after dinner, Zully Gonzalez had a special treat for me as the parent of the graduate. In a nutshell it's expensive however if you can afford to splurge it's so well worth the treat. Well done Viceroy!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 8, 2017
Great Hotel, staff is excellent, dog friendly, convenient location, rooms are updated and modern will return
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Kind & Welcoming. We didn't want to leave.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The kind staff. The proximity to town. The cleanliness & new modern renovations of the rooms.
Location: Rodeo drive is about 2 minute drive, 10 minute walk away. You are in great proximity to everything you would want to do or get to in Beverly Hills.
If you are looking for a great place to stay where you will feel like you just belong, this is the place to be. The hotel is immaculate, the staff is more than kind & the location is great if you want to be out of the way but still in the hustle & bustle. We cannot wait to come back. Thank you for an amazing stay in Beverly Hills. We appreciate you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Bianca, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AUS

Simply the best hotel experience in LA

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: An easy stroll into Beverly Hills, a quick drive to WEHO, just a fantastic place to be.
We had an absolutely fantastic stay here. Nothing was too much to ask of the staff, the rooms are beautiful and that pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Drew, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Awesome

Posted Apr 20, 2017
My dad and I stayed here 17 years ago when it was first built. We looked it up again. It has changed ownership once or twice, but Viceroy did a hell of a job maintaining the subtle excellence the hotel boasted when it first opened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.